Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The message of King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Chair for Historic Makkah Studies on the occasion of the 81st National Day


- 2016/05/09

“My Homeland…. The Unequalled”

The 81st National Day marks a day for a country which has no resemble upon earth, a day when our country was aptly named, union was completed, and unity achieved, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia emerged as a dignified nation among world nations.

It is a day when we are inspired by our national values, and celebrate the symbols and elements of our country; the founding father, the state, the nation, the land, the religion, the culture, the civilization, and the achievement.

It is a day to honor Abdel Aziz Bin Abdel Rahman Al Saud, the great incomparable figure of his time, and the memory of his accomplishment of founding the great edifice of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

This day marks the setting of the geographical boundaries of the Saudi homeland, and promoting its attributes, characteristics, and attainments; which placed it ahead of all nations.

On this day, the Saudi state became the melting pot of all parts and entities, the partisanship vanished within the Saudi community, and all groups and communities united in one nation.

On this day, referring to customs in judgments was abolished and Sharia prevailed, fads and superstitions were defeated, monotheism and the right Islamic creed took hold.

Our great country embraces the Arabian Peninsula, the two Holy Cities, and the two Holy Mosques. The land of the emotions, rituals, verses, the land of revelation, the destination of Muslims, the land of Hajj, Umrah and visitations, the place of birth of our Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) and his tomb, its soil bears the sweat of the great ancestors, the blood of the conquerors, and the history of the forefathers.

The land of the primogenitors of the Arabs: Adnan and Qahtan, hearts yearn to visit its Holy Mosques and live under its sky. The founding father brought together the land and the nation, maintained its security, established stability, promoted justice, preserved the Islamic creed, propagated Islam, and made Sharia (Quran and Sunna) the constitution of his country.

Our country is following the steps of the founding father, and continues to maintain his attainments, instill his values, advance towards civilization, and lead its way towards progress and prosperity. Allah has bestowed countless blessings upon us that are observed by all mankind. Our country manifests a present renaissance that is striving to place the nation at the head of nations, and is blessed with its leadership and pioneering role that are compatible with the status of the country, its values, contributions, and achievements, and the hopes and accomplishments of its citizens.

 By: The Supervisor of King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Chair for Historic Makkah Studies

Dr. Abdullah bin Hussein Al Sherief

 

Flag Counter

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة كرسي الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز لدراسات تاريخ مكة المكرمة بمناسبة اليوم الوطني الـ81


- 2016/05/09

"وطني .. ليس كمثله وطن"

اليوم الوطني الـ 81 للوطن، يوم وطني لوطن وليس كمثله وطن  في الأرض لا شرق ولا غرب، يوم أطلق فيه الاسم على المسمى، استكمل فيه التوحيد، وأنجزت فيه الوحدة، وأصبح وطني المملكة العربية السعودية وطناً سامقاً بين الأوطان على خريطة العالم.

إنه اليوم الذي نستلهم فيه قيمنا الوطنية، ونحتفي برموز ومكونات الوطن، المؤسس والدولة والأمة والأرض والدين والثقافة والحضارة والمكتسبات.

إنه يوم عبدالعزيز بن عبدالرحمن آل سعود عَلمُ عصره وفريد دهره، ويوم إنجازه الفريد تأسيس الكيان الكبير المملكة العربية السعودية.

اليوم الذي تأطر فيه الوطن السعودي بحدوده الوطنية الجغرافية، واستعلى بخصائصه وسماته ومكتسباته على كل الأوطان.

يوم ذابت فيه كل كيانات أجزائه في كيان الدولة السعودية، وانصهرت كل العصبيات في الشعب السعودي، والتحمت كل الفئات والطوائف في  أمة واحدة.

يوم أُبطل فيه التحاكم إلى الأعراف وحُكِّمت الشريعة، يوم حُوربت فيه البدعة والخرافة، ومُكن للتوحيد والعقيدة الصحيحة.

فما أعظمك يا وطني، يا وطناً أرضه جزيرة العرب والمدينتين المقدستين والحرمين الشريفين، فيه المشاعر والشعائر والآيات، مهبط الوحي وقبلة المسلمين، المحج والمعتمر والمزار، مولد المصطفى عليه الصلاة والسلام، وثرى قبره الشريف، تراب اصطبغ بعرق السلف ودماء الفاتحين وتاريخ الأقدمين.

وطن مواطنيه جذما العرب عدنان وقحطان، وأمة هوت أفئدتها إليه وجاورت في حرميه، واستظلت برايته، وطني مؤسسه وحد الأرض والأمة، وحفظ الأمن، ورسخ الاستقرار، ونشر العدل، وحفظ العقيدة، ونشر الدعوة، واتخذ من الشريعة قرآنا وسنة دستوراً لدولته.

دولتي على خطى مؤسسها تحفظ مكتسباته، وترسخ لقيمه، وترتقي بالوطن سلم الحضارة، وتسلك به مسالك المدنية نحو التقدم والازدهار، فأنعم الله علينا في ظلها بنعم كبيرة هي أكثر من أن تذكر فتشكر وتحصى فتعد، يشهد لها الغريب قبل القريب، فهي نهضة ماثلة للعيان تتوثب لنقل الوطن إلى صف العالم الأول، ليكون لهذا الوطن ما شاء الله له من القيادة والريادة، بما يتلاءم مع حجم الوطن ومقدراته وعطاء دولته ومنجزاتها وآمال وأعمال موطنيه.

 

بقلم المشرف على كرسي الملك سلمان لدراسات تاريخ مكة المكرمة

د. عبدالله بن حسين الشريف

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flag Counter

جار التحميل