Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the General Supervisor


- 2019/03/04

Many thanks and praise be to Allah, the Lord of the worlds, and peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad.

The General Administration of Projects at Umm Al-Qura University supervises several departments, which are as follow:

  1. Project Department
  2. Designs Department
  3. Urgent Project Department
  4. Engineering Contract Department
  5. Facilities and Services Department

Born out of the university's mission and its vision, and the awareness of UQU senior management of the central role carried out by this important administration, the university is earnestly working to provide the appropriate educational environment for its students and the development of its university cities, which constitute one of the main pillars of securing university education and an appropriate educational environment. This will allow the university to become an academic leader and be capable of achieving its main goals, including the service of the Holy City of Makkah and the pilgrims to Allah's House.

The Administration has attended to its main mission of developing the general plan of the university city to keep pace with the expansion of the university's scientific specializations and accommodate the increasing numbers of students. This also reflects the university's future vision and community mission.

The Administration has also supervised the design of the university city at Al-Qunfudhah as well as other branches, in addition to the implementation of vital projects in the main site at Makkah and the university's branches in the provinces of Al-Qunfudhah, Al-Leith, Jamoum, and Adham.

Finally, we ask Allah to grant us success, guide us to make correct decisions, and enable us to cooperate together toward the progress of our dear nation.

General Supervisor of the General Administration of Projects

Dr. Muhammad bin Wasil Al-Hazmi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة المشرف العام


- 2019/03/04

الحمد لله رب العالمين حمداً كثيراً، والصلاة والسلام على نبينا محمد صلى الله عليه وسلم، وبعد:

تشرف الإدارة العامة للمشاريع بجامعة أم القرى على عدة جهات، هي:

  1. إدارة المشاريع.
  2. إدارة التصاميم.
  3. إدارة المشاريع المستعجلة.
  4. إدارة العقود الهندسية.
  5. إدارة المرافق والخدمات.

وانطلاقاً من رسالة الجامعة ورؤيتها وإدراك الإدارة العليا بجامعة أم القرى بدور هذه الإدارة المهمة؛ فإنها تعمل على توفير البيئة التعليمية المناسبة لطلابها وطالباتها، وتطوير المدن الجامعية، والتي هي الركيزة الأساسية من ركائز التعليم الجامعي والبيئة التعليمية المناسبة، لتكون الجامعة رائدة علمياً لتحقق أهدافها الرئيسية، ومنها خدمة مدينة مكة المكرمة وزوارها من حجاج ومعتمرين.

وقد عنت الإدارة في مهمتها الأساسية وهي تطوير المخطط العام للمدينة الجامعية بما يتلاءم مع التوسع الذي تشهده الجامعة في تخصصاتها العلمية، واستيعاب الأعداد المتزايدة في الطلاب والطالبات، وكذلك انعكاس رؤية الجامعة المستقبلية ورسالتها المجتمعية.

كما قامت الإدارة بالإشراف على تصميم المدينة الجامعية بالقنفذة والفروع الأخرى، والإشراف على تنفيذ المشاريع الحيوية بالموقع الرئيسي بمدينة مكة المكرمة، وفروع الجامعة في محافظات القنفذة والليث والجموم وأضم.

هذا، ونسأل الله العلي القدير التوفيق والسَّداد، وأن نتعاون جميعاً من أجل الارتقاء بوطننا الغالي.

 

 المشرف العام على الإدارة العامة للمشاريع  

الدكتور محمد بن واصل الحازمي

 
جار التحميل