Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/03/24

May Allah Almighty be praised, and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable of all prophets and messengers, Prophet Mohammed, and all His family and companions.

Dear valuable students of the Joint First Year at Umm Al-Qura University;

Thanks to Allah in the first place and then to efforts exerted by our splendid leaders, our country has been a home for tremendous potentials, ideas and talented youths, who are full of vigor and vitality. Actually, you, the youth, are our real investment, upon which our country could build its future on bases of innovation, creativity, leadership and excellence.

The UQU Joint First Year Deanship has been keen on providing the best and most cutting-edge curricula, courses and activities for students on a continuous basis and reviewing such materials periodically to ensure that they are consistent with global standards of quality and academic accreditation.

The deanship’s vision, mission and strategic objectives are meant to hone skills of students, who successfully passed the Joint First Year, improve their performance, instill values of loyalty and patriotism in their souls, and help them build a balanced character in order to participate in the progress and prosperity of the community.

There is no doubt that students are required to exert more efforts, show diligence and discipline and make use of the supportive environment at UQU Joint First Year Deanship in order to fulfill the deanship’s vision, mission and objectives. Students will realize the importance of studying at UQU when they are integrated into the labor market and have a leading position amongst their counterparts thanks to their valuable knowledge, skills and behaviors.

The university administration, represented in His Excellency the President of UQU Dr. Bakri bin Maatouq Assan and other valuable Vice-Presidents, has been interested in providing

generous support and continuous follow-up for students, the matter which prompted all employees of the Joint First Year Deanship to work hard and show diligence.

May Allah make us a reason for the renaissance and development of our country and help us all do to all that pleases Him. He, exalted and glorified be He, listens and responds!

 

Dean of the Joint First Year Deanship

Dr. Saad bin Saeed Al-Ghamdi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميــــــــد


- 2019/03/24

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين، سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه.

أبنائي الأعزاء؛ طلبة السنة الأولى المشتركة بجامعة أم القرى: 

تمتلك بلادنا بفضل الله ثمَّ بجهود قادتها الكرام القدرات والطاقات والمواهب والأفكار، وأيضاً تمتلك الشباب المُفعم بالنشاط والحيوية، وأنتم أيها الشباب الاستثمار الحقيقي كي تكونوا عدة الوطن لبناء المستقبل وفق منظومة الإبداع والابتكار والريادة والتميُّز.

وقد حرصت عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة بجامعة أم القرى على أن تقدم أفضل المناهج التربوية والمقررات الدراسية والأنشطة الطلابية، وأن يتم توفير كل ما هو حديث باستمرار، وذلك من خلال عمل مراجعات دورية لتلك المناهج والبرامج والأنشطة لإمداد أبنائنا الطلبة بأحدث ما هو متاح عالمياً في ضوء مفاهيم الجودة والاعتماد الأكاديمي.

وهذا من خلال رؤية ورسالة وأهداف استراتيجية واضحة تعمل على ارتقاء الأداء، وتحسين كفاءة خريجي السنة الأولى المشتركة بجامعة أم القرى، وتنمية مهاراتهم بما تتطلبه دراستهم الجامعية، مع غرس مفاهيم الانتماء والمواطنة في نفوس جميع الطلبة، وبناء الشخصية المتوازنة المشاركة في تقدم وازدهار المجتمع.

ولا شك أن هذا يحتاج من أبنائي الطلبة بذل مزيد من الجهد والاجتهاد والانضباط، فبيئة عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة بجامعة أم القرى الداعمة للإبداع أُسست على ذلك، وستدركون أهمية هذا عندما تمارسون حياتكم العملية وأنتم تملكون رصيداً معرفياً ومهارياً وسلوكياً يؤهلكم باقتدار للريادة بين أقرانكم.

هذا، وقد حرصت إدارة الجامعة ممثلة في معالي مدير الجامعة الأستاذ الدكتور عبدالله بن عمر باحسين بافيل ووكلاء الجامعة الكرام على تقديم الدعم السَّخي والمتابعة المتواصلة، والتي كان لها أبلغ الأثر في الحرص من جميع منسوبي عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة على بذل المزيد من الجهد والاجتهاد المتواصل.

والله نسأل أن يجعل كلاً منا لبنة صالحة في نهضة أمتنا، وعزة وطننا، وأن يوفقنا لما يحبه ويرضاه.

د. سعد بن سعيد الغامدي   

عميد عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة

 

جار التحميل