Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

B-Pharm


- 2019/02/21

Bachelor's Programs

Download the Study Plan File

B-Pharm:

In pursuing the Bachelor of Pharmacy, you move towards becoming eligible for a license to practice as a pharmacist. Subjects studied in pharmacy include the pharmaceutical sciences (pharmaceutics), pharmacokinetics, pharmacology and toxicology, pharmacognosy, chemistry, pharmacy practice, etc. The program lasts four years of study after the preparatory year. The program integrates six streams of study: drug design and synthesis, mechanisms of drug action, dosage formulation and manufacturing, quality assurance, social and professional aspects of pharmacy and data analysis in pharmacy.
Practical experience in a variety of pharmaceutical settings, including hospital and community pharmacy as well as manufacturing industry, is emphasised in the Bachelor of Pharmacy, particularly after the third and fourth years. After graduating, you will have different career options that include:

Hospital pharmacy:
• Compound and dispense medicines and counsel patients
• Compound total parentral nutrition preparations and intravenous admixtures

Community pharmacy:
• Dispense medicines
• Advise patients on correct and rational use of medications and cosmetics
• Council people on health matters

Pharmaceutical industry:
• Manufacture, quality control, packaging, storage, registration, product development and marketing of all types of pharmaceutical preparations

Academia:
• Teach and research in the university

Other career options:
• Pharmaceutical representatives
• Pharmaceutical institutions and business
• Regulatory and professional organizations associated with pharmacy
• The field of cosmetics, food and beverages manufacturing and marketing
• Forensic medicine sector of Ministry of Health

Program Mission & Objectives:

To prepare knowledgeable , competent and well trained pharmacists able to practice the profession in different health care settings, manufacturing industry and research"

Why the Progarm is needed:

Societal or cultural demands: The study of pharmacy is mainly concerned with the action of drugs on biological systems and their applications for human drug therapy. The program prepares graduates for the contemporary role of the pharmacist in society ensuring that patients optimise medication usage. Students who are interested in preparing for pharmacy-related positions such as drug marketing or pharmaceutical sales can pursue a bachelor's degree in pharmacy.

Economic demands: Pharmaceutical Industries is remarkably versatile and growing sector in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, thus well trained pharmacists to handle the research &development, Quality control, production and marketing demands within this sector is very essential. In addition the increased demands of the industries to be accompanied by a qualified staff within the Food and Drug Administration in the kingdom.

Admission Requirements of Program:

There is no direct entry from high school into College of Pharmacy programs. Students must first complete a year of University “Preparatory Year” and take courses in English, Biochemistry, Learning skills, Computer skills, Genetics and Cell physiology. Admission to the program is competitive based on a student's performance in the required courses, their intent and their overall academic record (GPA).

B Pharm Program Manual

Student Guide:

Student Guide 2016

This guide would probably answer most of your questions. It includes all the details of the B-Pharm progrm.

B-Pharm Program Specification:

B Pharm Program Specifications

This is a detailed specification of the the B-Pharm Program according to the Format of the NCAAA.

B-Pharm Study Plan:

B Pharm Study Plan

Here is a plan of the full program. It lists all the courses and required training.

B-Pharm Competencies:

Competencies

Domains of pharmacy:

1) Foundational knowledge

2) Essentials for practicing pharmacy.

3) Personal and professional development.

The 3 broad domains are divided into 10 specific subdomains. The subdomain outcome statements are designed to capture what students should be capable of upon graduation from the either of our Pharmacy programs. A one-word competency descriptor is provided for each subdomain that illustrates the main construct and can be used to concisely articulate the outcome

Curriculum Mapping:

boy books

First Term

boy books

Second Term 

Summer Training:

summer training program

The purpose of this manual is to provide the students as well as preceptors collaborating with the College of Pharmacy, Umm Al Qura University with the information required for Institutional Pharmacy Practice Experience. After passing the fourth year the student at bachelor of pharmacy program should have a summer training of 320 working hours.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

برنامج بكالوريوس الصيدلة


- 2016/05/01

برامج البكالوريوس

برنامج بكالريوس الصيدلة:

في سعيك إلى الحصول على درجة البكالريوس في الصيدلة، إنك إنما تعدُّ نفسك لتكون مؤهلًا لحمل رخصة مزاولة مهنة الصيدلي. يدرس طالب البكالوريوس طيفًا واسعًا من المواد الدراسية، من بينها مادة علم الصيدلة، والحركية الدوائية، والعقاقير والسموم، علم العقاقير، الكيمياء، الممارسة الصيدلانية، إلى غير ذلك من المواد. وتستمر الدراسة بهذا البرنامج لأربع سنوات دراسية بعد اجتياز السنة التحضيرية. وتقوم الدراسة في هذا البرنامج على ستة محاور، هي: تكوين وتركيب الأدوية، وآلية عمل الدواء، وتكوين وتصنيع الجرعات، وضمان الجودة، الجوانب الاجتماعية والمهنية في الممارسة الصيدلانية، وتحليل البيانات الصيدلانية.
كما يركز برنامج البكالريوس، لاسيَّما في العامين الدراسيين الثالث والرابع، على إكساب الطلاب الخبرات الصيدلانية الواقعية في مختلف المواقع، بما في ذلك المستشفيات والصيدليات الخارجية، علاوة على الجهات المصنّعة للأدوية. وبعد التخرج، يتيح لك البرنامج خيارات متنوعة لارتياد سوق العمل، منها:

صيدلة المستشفيات:

• تركيب وصرف الأدوية وتقديم المشورة للمرضى.
• تركيب وتجهيز التغذية الوريدية.

العمل بالصيدليات الخارجية المستقلة:


• صرف الأدوية.
• تقديم المشورة للمرضى بشأن الاستخدام الصحيح للأدوية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية.
• رفع الوعي المجتمعي بالشؤون الصحية.

العمل لدى الجهات المصنَّعة للأدوية:


• المشاركة في تصنيع المنتجات الصيدلانية، وضمان جودتها، فضلًا عن عمليات التغليف والتخزين والتسجيل والتطوير والترويج، إلى غير ذلك من الإعدادات الصيدلانية.

العمل الأكاديمي:


• العمل بالتدريس والبحث العلمي بالجامعة.

خيارات أخرى للعمل:


• مندوب صيدلاني.
• المؤسسات والشركات الصيدلانية.
• الجهات المختصة بإدارة وتنظيم ومراقبة الممارسة الصيدلانية.
• تصنيع وترويج المستحضرات الصيدلانية، أو الأطعمة والمشروبات.
• إدارة الطب الشرعي بوزارة الصحة.

 

الرسالة والأهداف:

إعداد جيل من الصيادلة الأكفاء المدربين تدريبًا عاليًا، والمؤهلين لمزاولة المهنة في شتى المواقع، علاوة على العمل في مجالات البحث العلمي وتصنيع الأدوية.

 

أهمية البرنامج:

تلبية الاحتياجات المجتمعية والثقافية: تُعنى دراسة الصيدلة في المقام الأول باستقصاء تأثيرالأدوية على النظم الحيوية المختلفة، وتطبيقات ذلك في مجال تصنيع الأدوية للبشر. ويعمل البرنامج على إعداد الخريج وتأهيله ليتولى دوره ومسؤوليته في المجتمع كصيدلاني عصري، يُرشد المرضى إلى الاستخدام الأمثل للأدوية. وكذلك فإن البرنامج يقدم الدعم للطلاب الراغبين في الالتحاق بالمجالات الصيدلانية الأخرى، مثل ترويج وبيع المنتجات الصيدلانية.



تلبية الاحتياجات الاقتصادية:

هناك تزايد مستمر في الطلب على الخدمات الصيدلية في مختلف أنحاء المملكة، ومن ثم على الصيادلة المدربين القادرين على تلبية المتطلبات البحثية والتنموية، علاوة على ضمان الجودة والصيدلانية، وإنتاج وترويج المنتجات والمستحضرات الصيدلانية. هذا بالإضافة إلى الطلب المتزايد على الكوادر الصيدلانية المؤهلة من قبل معظم الصناعات بالمملكة، في إطار توجه الهيئة السعودية العامة للغذاء والدواء.

 

شروط التقديم ببرنامج بكالريوس الصيدلة:

لا يمكن لخريجي الثانوية العامة التقديم ببرامج كلية الصيدلة مباشرة. يتعين على الطالب اجتياز السنة التحضيرية بالجامعة، والحصول على دورات في اللغة الإنجليزية، ومقررات الكيمياء الحيوية، ومهارات التعلم، ومهارات الحاسب الآلي، والوراثة، وفسيولوجيا الخلية. يتم الاختيار من بين المتقدمين للبرنامج وفقًا لأداء الطالب في المواد المذكورة، والهدف من الدراسة، وتحصيله الأكاديمي (GPA).

 

دليل الطالب:

ستجد في هذا الدليل أجوبة لجميع تساؤلاتك، حيث يحتوي على كل التفاصيل المتعلقة ببرنامج بكالريوس الصيدلة.

 

مواصفات برنامج بكالريوس الصيدلة:

تجد هنا عرضًا مفصَّلًا لبرنامج بكالريوس الصيدلة وفقًا للنموذج الذي وضعته الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي.

  

الخطة الدراسية لبرنامج بكالريوس الصيدلة:

فيما يلي خطة البرنامج بالتفصيل، وتشتمل على جميع المقررات والدورات التدريبية المطلوبة.

 

تخصصات بكالوريوس الصيدلة:

التخصصات الصيدلانية الأساسية:

1) المبادئ الأساسية.

2) مبادئ الممارسة الصيدلانية.

3) التطوير الشخصي والمهني.

وتنقسم هذه التخصصات الرئيسية الثلاث إلى 10 تخصصات فرعية. وبناءً على بيان النتائج لهذه التخصصات الفرعية، يتحدد المجال الذي سيتخصص فيه كل طالب من طلاب كلية الصيدلة عند التخرج. وتستخدم كلمة واحدة لوصف كل من التخصصات الفرعية، توضح البنية الرئيسية لكل تخصص، وتشرح في إيجاز مخرجاته.

 

تخطيط المناهج الدراسية:

الفصل الدراسي الأول:

الفصل الدراسي الثاني: 

 

 

التدريب الصيفي:

يهدف هذا الدليل إلى تزويد الطلاب، فضلًا عن شركاء كلية الصيدلة وجامعة أم القرى، بالمعلومات اللازمة بشرح وتوضيح خبرات الممارسة الصيدلانية بالمؤسسات. وبعد اجتياز السنة الرابعة، يتعين على طالب بكالوريوس الصيدلة الحصول على تدريب صيفي قوامه 320 ساعة تدريب.

 

جار التحميل