Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

About the Department


- 2021/04/07

The Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences

The Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences started when the college was initially established in 1422 A.H., when the Decision of the Council of Ministers No. (3), of 5 Safar 1422 A.H., was issued, approving the Decision of the Supreme Economic Council No. 22/4, of 4 Rabi` Al-Awwal, 1422 A.H. This decision approved the increase of admissions to the institutions of higher education and the establishment of 13 community colleges in the Kingdom, including Makkah Community College. The Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences at the Makkah Community College was inaugurated. Student admissions at the department began at the beginning of the academic year 1425 A.H. for the male section. Study at the female section began in the first semester of the academic year 1432 A.H.

The Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences at Makkah Community College offers two programs of specialization for two-year study for the intermediate level between secondary stage and university stage. The programs of the department are comprehensive and flexible to suit the needs of individuals and the community, the needs of human development plans, and Saudi Vision 2030.

Programs of study at the department grant associate degree diplomas, which are lower than a bachelor's degree and equivalent to the Diploma of Intermediate Colleges in the Kingdom.

The department is designed to prepare its graduates to enter the labor market after spending a specific period of study during which they attain sufficient experience and theoretical and practical knowledge to qualify them for productive work. In addition, it enables outstanding students who want to continue their studies to join the university and complete their university studies.

The Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences is one of the three departments at Makkah Community College that includes the following two specializations:

  1. Diploma of Computer Sciences (males and females)
  2. Diploma of Architect Technician (male only)
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

نبذة عن القسم


- 2019/03/07

 

بدأ العمل بقسم العلوم الهندسية والتطبيقية منذ إنشاء الكلية في عام 1422هـ، عندما صدر قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (3)، بتاريخ 5/ 2/ 1422هـ، القاضي بالموافقة على قرار مجلس الاقتصاد الأعلى رقم (4/22) بتاريخ 4/ 3/ 1422هـ، المتعلق بزيادة القبول بمؤسسات التعليم العالي، المتضمن إنشاء ثلاث عشرة كلية مجتمع بالمملكة ومن بينها كلية المجتمع بمكة المكرمة، حيث تم افتتاح قسم العلوم الهندسية والتطبيقية بكلية المجتمع بمكة المكرمة، وبدأ القبول للطلاب به مع بداية العام الدراسي 1425هـ لشطر الطلاب، وبدأت الدراسة الفعلية في شطر الطالبات الفصل الدراسي الأول من العام الجامعي 1432هـ.

ويقدم قسم العلوم الهندسية والتطبيقية بكلية المجمع بمكة المكرمة برنامجين من التخصصات الدراسية لمدة سنتين دراسيتين على المستوى المتوسط بين المرحلة الثانوية والمرحلة الجامعية، وتمتاز برامج القسم بالشمولية والمرونة حتى تتلاءم مع حاجات الأفراد والمجتمع، ومع حاجات خطط التنمية من الكوادر البشرية ورؤية المملكة 2030.

برامج الدراسة بالقسم تنتهي بشهادات دون البكالوريوس، تسمى درجة الدبلوم المشارك (Associate Degree)، وتعادل في المملكة "دبلوم الكليات المتوسطة".

ويعمل القسم على تهيئة خريجيه للدخول إلى سوق العمل بعد قضائهم فترة الدراسة المحددة التي يحصلون خلالها على قدر كاف من الخبرات والمعارف النظرية والعملية التي تؤهل للعمل المنتج، إضافة إلى ذلك فهي تؤهل المتفوقين منهم ممن لديهم الرغبة في مواصلة دراستهم بالالتحاق بالجامعة وإكمال دراستهم الجامعية (نظام التجسير).

قسم العلوم الهندسية والتطبيقية أحد أقسام كلية المجتمع الثلاثة، والذي يضم التخصصين الآتيين:

  1. دبلوم علوم الحاسب الآلي (طلاب – طالبات).
  2. دبلوم فني معماري (طلاب فقط).
جار التحميل