Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Department Head


- 2021/04/07

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful, and peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad and upon all his family and companions.

The Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences is one of the pioneering departments in the UQU's Makkah Community College. It was established to meet the urgent and growing need of the Saudi society for the specializations provided by the Department. The Department offers two academic programs in the fields of computer and architectural engineering. The graduate is awarded a diploma which qualifies him to continue his studies in the corresponding bachelor programs offered by the University.

In line with the Saudi Vision 2030, the Department is constantly developing its programs and searching for new programs to keep pace with the requirements of the labor market and the needs of the Saudi community. This is guided by its ambitious and well-established vision which will lead to the graduation of qualified technical cadres according to international standards. The Department also endeavors to develop and upgrade its human cadres, and provide an academic environment that encourages creativity and excellence on the part of the members of the academic staff and our students.

At the level of quality and academic accreditation, the Department has significantly supported the College, resulting in the male section obtaining the academic accreditation from the American Council on Occupational Education (COE) on 30 June, 2010 A.C., corresponding to 1431 A.H., for six years.

To prove the Department's performance quality, this accreditation was renewed to the male's section and was also awarded to the female's section in Al-Mansour road on 30 June 2017 A.C., corresponding to 1438 A.H.

To maintain excellence, the Department will participate in the University's preparations for the academic accreditation from the National Center for Assessment and Academic Accreditation "NCAAA" by meeting the accreditation requirements for the programs provided by the Department in both sections.

Allah willing, hard work and diligence will guarantee more achievements and will realize more objectives.

 

The Head of the Department of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2019/03/07

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم، والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد، وعلى آله وصحبه وسلِّم تسليماً كثيراً..

يعتبر قسم العلوم الهندسية والتطبيقية من الأقسام الرائدة في كلية المجتمع بجامعة أم القرى، وقد أُنشئ لتلبية الحاجة الماسة والمتنامية في المجتمع السعودي للتخصصات التي يوفرها القسم، حيث يقدم القسم برنامجين أكاديميين في تخصصي الحاسب الآلي والهندسة المعمارية، ويُمنح الخريج درجة الدبلوم التي قد تؤهله للانتقال إلى برامج البكالوريوس المناظرة داخل الجامعة.

واتساقاً مع رؤية المملكة 2030، يعكف القسم دائماً على تطوير ما يقدمه من برامج، والبحث عن برامج جديدة تواكب متطلبات سوق العمل وحاجات المجتمع السعودي وفق رؤية طموحة ورسالة مُحكمة تؤدي إلى تخريج كوادر فنية مؤهلة وفق المعايير الدولية، وكذلك يجتهد القسم في تطوير وتنمية كوادره البشرية، وتوفير بيئة أكاديمية مناسبة للإبداع والتميز لعضو هيئة التدريس، وكذلك لأبنائنا الطلاب.

وعلى مستوى الجودة والاعتماد الأكاديمي، فقد أسهم القسم إسهاماً فاعلاً في حصول الكلية (شطر الطلاب) على الاعتماد المؤسسي الدولي من الهيئة الأمريكية للتعليم الفني COE""، بتاريخ 30 يونيو 2010م، الموافق 1431هـ، لمدة 6 سنوات.

واستمراراً لجودة الأداء تم تجديد هذا الاعتماد لشطر الطلاب مع الحصول على الاعتماد الدولي – من الجهة المانحة نفسها – (شطر الطالبات بمقر الكلية بشارع المنصور)، في 30 يونيو 2017م، الموافق 1438هـ.

واستكمالاً للتميز، يشارك القسم في التجهيز للاعتماد المؤسسي للجامعة من المركز الوطني للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي NCAAA""، من خلال استيفاء متطلبات الاعتماد على مستوى البرامج المقدمة من القسم في الشطرين، تمهيداً للحصول على الاعتماد البرامجي لكافة البرامج المقدمة بالقسم من نفس الجهة.

وبإذن الله - تتوالى الإنجازات بالعمل الدؤوب، وتتحقق الأهداف بالجد والمثابرة.

 

 رئيس قسم العلوم الهندسية والتطبيقية

د. م. محسن محمد إبراهيم

جار التحميل