Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/07/18

 

 

All Praise is due to Allah, Lord of the Worlds, and peace and blessing be upon prophet Mohamed Bin Abdullah (Peace Be Upon Him), his family and companions.

As we seek to reach highest quality standards for the specialized educational output and in order to make the latter appropriate for work market orientations and for meeting those comprehensive human resources requirements aspired by our dear kingdom, the higher education pays growing attention and support to professional educational programs which are useful for both the private and public sectors. Community colleges are deemed as fundamental pillars of higher education as they develop well skilled and efficient human resources able to satisfy work market needs and requirements.

The community college -Umm Al-Qura University – receives massing and growing support from the university administration and affiliated deanships, a matter that pushed the college to have confident and steady steps toward achieving international academic accreditation – Council On Occupational Education- to be placed on the list of first colleges heading toward the First World, an achievement that was made thanks, first to Allah, the arbiter of success and the care of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques as well as Ministry of Education through following – up the learning process in a manner that ensures outputs quality of diploma programs available at the college.

It is noteworthy to highlight opening the community college (females division) by his Excellency, Dr. Bakry bin Matuq Assas, the University President, where the learning process actually commenced in the first term of the educational year 1432-1433H.

At the end, we thank our staff for their efforts for the advance of this scientific edifice, hoping more excellence and success for our staff and students.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد الكلية


- 2017/11/12

 

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين؛ من بعثة الله بالحكمة والعلم والفتح المبين؛ وعلى آله وصحبه والتابعين إلى يوم الدين.
التماساً لجودة المخرج التعليمي المتخصص، وتحقيقاً لملاءمته لاتجاهات سوق العمل ومتطلبات التنمية البشرية الشاملة التي تنادي بها مملكتنا الغالية؛ يتجه التعليم العالي إلى مزيد من العناية والدعم للبرامج التعليمية المهنية؛ والتي تفيد كلا القطاعين الخاص والعام. وتعد كليات المجتمع التابعة للجامعات السعودية بمثابة القواعد الأساسية التي يستند عليها التعليم العالي، وذلك لتقديم كفاءات بشرية مؤهلة وقادرة على سد حاجات سوق العمل ومتطلباته.
هذا، وتتلقى كلية المجتمع بجامعة أم القرى الدعم الكبير والمتواصل من قبل إدارة الجامعة والوكالات التابعة لها؛ مما دفع بها لتخطو خطى واثقة وثابتة في تحقيق الاعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي Council On Occupational Education لتقف بين أوائل الكليات المنجزة نحو العالم الأول، وما كان ذلك إلا بتوفيق من الله عز وجل، ثم برعاية خادم الحرمين الشريفين، ووزارة التعليم في شكل يجسده الاهتمام بمتابعة العملية التعليمية بطريقة تضمن جودة المخرجات الحاصلة من برامج الدبلومات التي تقدمها الكلية.
والجدير بالذكر هو افتتاح معالي مدير الجامعة الدكتور بكري بن معتوق عساس لكلية المجتمع (شطر الطالبات)، حيث بدأت الدراسة الفعلية فيه الفصل الدراسي الأول من العام الجامعي 1432- 1433هـ. 
ولا يسعنا في هذا المقام سوى أن نقدم الشكر الجزيل للمنسوبين والمنسوبات على الجهود المبذولة للرقي بهذا الصرح العلمي الكبير، متمنين لهم ولأبنائنا الطلاب وبناتنا الطالبات المزيد من التفوق والنجاح، والله الموفق لما يحبه ويرضاه.





جار التحميل