Mohamed Ibrahim Ahmed Ali Shemsher Library - Deanship of Library Affairs - Vice-President for Graduate Studies and Scientific Research | Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Mohamed Ibrahim Ahmed Ali Shemsher Library


- 2016/03/29

Name: Mohamed Ibrahim Ahmed Ali Shemsher

Born in Al Shamiyah district at the holy city of Makkah, in 1355 AH

Died in 17/3/1430 AH

Biography:

He finished his primary school at AL Aziziyah School, in Al Sahamiyah district, in 1368 AH. The school embraced many prominent scholars, like: Sheikh Al Faqih Mohamed Amin Merdad Al Hanafi, the prominent historian Sheikh Taher Al Kurdi Al Khatat, Sheikh Mohamed Sa’ati, the math teacher, and Sheikh Hussein Merdad (May Allah rest their souls)…etc. He finished his high school at the Saudi Scientific Institute in 1373 AH.

He studied under the greatest scholars of Al-Masjid Al-Haram, namely: Sheikh Mohamed Merdad, Sheikh Abdullah Derdoum, and Sheikh Mohamed Zeini Abdel Hadi Kotbi (May Allah rest their souls). He was also taught by Sheikh Mohamed MetwallyiAl Shaarawy. He earned a scholarship to study in Egypt after graduation due to his superior performance, but his father didn’t want him to do so. He obeyed his father and enrolled in the College of Shariah in Makkah Al Mukaramah, at the behest of his father.

Career:

He was appointed as a teacher at Khalid Bin Al Waleed school “may Allah be pleased with him) at Al Shebeika district, and later at Ajyad district after the school was moved there. He was sent to study at the American University in a scientific training course for teachers and obtained his degree. In 1384 AH, he was appointed by a decision from the Minister of Higher Education, as a lecturer at the College of Shariah in Al Zaher district. In 1385 AH, he was sent to study in Britain for his PhD degree, which he received with a first class honors with distinction, and a recommendation to have the doctoral dissertation published, from the Department of Comparative law in 1391 AH. He has also obtained a diploma in English law and Legal Studies with first class honors, from University College London.





Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

مكتبة محمد إبراهيم أحمد علي شمشير


- 2016/03/29

الاسم: محمد إبراهيم أحمد عـلـي شمشير.

ولد في حي الشامية بمكة المحمية عام 1355 هـ.
وفاته: توفي عام  1430/3/17هجري.

حياته:
أتم المرحلة الابتدائية بالمدرسة العزيزية بحي الشامية عام 1368 هـ كان يدرس بها علماء منهم: الشيخ الحافظ الفقيه الحنفي محمد أمين مرداد والشيخ العلامة المؤرخ محمد طاهر الكردي الخطاط والشيخ محمد ساعاتي مدرس الرياضيات والشيخ حسين مرداد وغيرهم رحمهم الله اكمل دراسته الثانوية بالمعهد العلمي السعودي عام 1373 هـ.

تتلمذ على كبار علماء المسجد الحرام وخصوصا الشيخ محمد مرداد والشيخ عبد الله دردوم والشيخ محمد زيني عبد الهادي كتبي رحمهم الله، وكما حظي بالتلمذة من فضيلة الشيخ محمد متولي الشعراوي، وأستحق بعد تخرجه الابتعاث إلى مصر لتفوقه لكن والده لم يرغب فما كان منه الا السمع والطاعة فالتحق بكلية الشريعة بمكة المكرمة نزولا على رغبة والده رحمهم الله. 

أعماله:
عين مدرساً بمدرسة خالد بن الوليد رضى الله عنه بحي الشبيكة وبحي أجياد بعد انتقالها ,ابتعث إلى الجامعة الأمريكية في دورة علمية لتدريب المعلمين ونال شهادتها, وفي عام 1384 هـ صدر قرار وزير التعليم العالي بتعيينه معيدا بكلية الشريعة بحي الزاهر, وفي عام 1385 هـ ابتعث لبريطانيا للحصول على درجة الدكتوراه التي نالها بامتياز مع مرتبة الشرف الأولى والتوصية بطبع الرسالة وكانت من قسم القانون المقارن عام 1391 هـ, كما نال على دبلوم في القانون الإنجليزي والدراسات القانونية بدرجة الشرف الأولى من كلية مدينة لندن.

 

جار التحميل