Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Head of the Department's Speech


- 2018/12/25

All praise be to Allah the Lord of the worlds, and peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad and upon all his family and companions. To proceed:

Welcome to the Islamic and Comparative Education Department site at the College of Education, Umm Al-Qura University. We have the pleasure of making you acquainted with the Department: its vision, mission, goals, philosophy, pivotal values, academic staff, the programs it offers, and its research activities.

The Islamic and Comparative Education Department is one of the postgraduate departments at the College of Education that was established in 1383 A.H. The Education and Psychology Department was established in 1386 A.H. In 1395 A.H., the Department was modified to the Education Department for Postgraduate Studies. Later, in 1404 A.H., the Department became independent from other departments, and changed its name to, 'Islamic and Comparative Education Department'.

The Department seeks to achieve its great mission, which is the positive investment of learners' abilities and enabling them to bear the emblem of "Iqra’" (read), which represents shouldering the responsibility of populating and reforming the earth, as well as being an example of scientific and cultural advancement for the people, following the Islamic methodology in life and promoting its spirit of tolerance, especially when guiding them.

The Department has a group of prominent academic staff who bear the scientific degrees of professors, associate professors, and assistant professors, and who have diverse and up-to-date intellectual ideas. It also comprises a helpful staff of lecturers and teaching assistants who add to the ideas and innovative outlook of the Department.

We are committed, at Islamic and Comparative Education Department, to depend on Islamic principles when teaching and developing educational sciences, following the guidance of the Qur'an and the Sunnah of the Prophet (peace be upon him). We also are committed to preparing learners according to the guidance of Allah's Book and the Sunnah of the Prophet (peace be upon him), and at the same time make use of modern theories, methods and styles in developing their personal and scientific abilities and their academic and professional performance to achieve the concept of continuous learning and develop professionalism according to the values and needs of the community and the standards of academic accreditation. Doing so achieves distinction and competitiveness in education as well as learning and scientific research, on the local, national and international level.

We ask Allah to support us and grant us success.

 

Head of Islamic and Comparative Education Department Prof. Majid bin Abdullah Al-Hazimi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2018/12/25

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمدٍ، وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد:

أهلاً بكم في موقع "قسم التربية الإسلامية والمقارنة" بكلية التربية جامعة أم القرى، ويسعدنا أن تطلعوا على المزيد من المعلومات حول القسم: رؤيته، رسالته، أهدافه، وفلسفته، وقِيمه المحورية، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس به، والبرامج التي يقدمها، وأنشطته البحثية.

يُعد قسم التربية الإسلامية والمقارنة أحد أقسام الدراسات العليا بكلية التربية، والتي أنشئت عام 1383هـ، فتأسس قسم التربية وعلم النفس عام 1386هـ، وفي عام1395 هـ تحول القسم إلى قسم التربية للدراسات العليا، وفي عام 1404هـ استقل القسم عن مجموعة الأقسام الأخرى بمسمى "قسم التربية الإسلامية والمقارنة".

ويسعى القسم لتحقيق رسالته الكبرى وهي الاستثمار الإيجابي لطاقات الدارسين، وتمكينهم من حمل رسالة "اقرأ" المتمثلة في القيام بمسؤولية الخلافة والإصلاح في الأرض، والشهادة العلمية والحضارية على الناس وفق منهج الإسلام وتربيته السمحة.

ويضم القسم نخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس من درجات علمية متدرجة (أستاذ – أستاذ مشارك - أستاذ مساعد)، وذوي روافد فكرية متنوعة ومعاصرة، كما يضم هيئة معاونة (معيدين ومحاضرين)، يمثلون امتداداً لفكر القسم وتوجهاته المستقبلية.

ونحن في قسم التربية الإسلامية والمقارنة ملتزمون بتوجيه العلوم التربوية توجيهاً إسلامياً على هدي من كتاب الله تعالى وسنة المصطفى صلى الله عليه وسلم، وبإعداد المتعلم إعداداً تربوياً على هدي من كتاب الله تعالى وسنة المصطفى صلى الله عليه وسلم، مع الاستفادة من النظريات والطرق والأساليب الحديثة لتنمية قدراته الذاتية والعلمية، وتطوير أدائه الأكاديمي والمهني ليحقق مفهوم التعلم المستمر والنمو المهني وفق قيم وحاجات المجتمع ومعايير الاعتماد الأكاديمي، وبتحقيق التميز والتنافسية في التعليم والتعلم والبحث العلمي على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي.

نسأل الله التوفيق والسداد،،                                                    

رئيس قسم التربية الإسلامية والمقارنة

أ. د. ماجد بن عبدالله الحازمي

 

 

جار التحميل