Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Establishment of the Institute


- 2019/10/15

Overview, Establishment and Foundation

The Institute of Consulting Research and Studies was established as per a decision issued by the Higher Education Council in its session No. 54, dated Jumada Al-Awwal 14, 1430 A.H., corresponding to May 9, 2009 A.C. The decision stipulated converting the Center of Consulting Research and Studies at Umm Al-Qura University into the Institute of Consulting Research and Studies, by virtue of Decision No. 26/4/1430 A.H., which was approved by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques – also the Prime Minister and Chairman of the Higher Education Council – through Decision No. 4882/M, dated Jumada Al-Awwal 29, 1430 A.H., corresponding to May 24, 2009 A.C.

Since its establishment, the Institute has been working to provide full-time and part-time consulting services. Such services have been provided by professors and experts with academic and professional specialization in their knowledge and domains, from the distinctive academic staff widely known for their competence at Umm Al-Qura University.

The Institute also provided additional services for the consulting services unit at the Vice Deanship for Development and Business Implementation. Those services are represented in the establishment of expertise offices that aim to promote the roles of the university’s academic staff in the professional life and linking them to investment and commercial aspects. This is by sharing with the community in which they live their expertise, advice and knowledge beyond the boundaries of the university in a proper manner that does not interfere with their primary role as teachers and mentors. To achieve that, the academic staff are given the opportunity to establish expertise offices in their academic fields to serve students (males and females), the university and the external investment entities in a systematic manner, under regulated investment rules and contracts, and with agreed-upon financial ratios. All this is under the umbrella of the Institute of Consulting Research and Studies at Umm Al-Qura University.

Moreover, the Institute of Consulting Research and Studies provides services that support professional accreditation. This is done through providing a number of carefully selected, specialized courses and workshops that prepare individuals for labor market requirements. The courses and workshops were given by competent academic staff for the purpose of improving the quality of life in all areas, benefitting from information, applying technology, and utilizing the human mind. These courses were also utilized in a way that serves the society and its members, addresses labor market needs, and contributes to the global economy as a significant element of the social system. The Institute provided the trainees with certificates approved and certified by local and international professional accreditation entities.

The Institute has been proactive in reviewing its vision, mission and strategic objectives in a way that enhances its role in promoting Saudi Vision 2030. The Institute’s new vision will ensure the Institute becomes a leading institution in the production, transfer, and localization of knowledge and technology to achieve the goals of sustainable development in the Kingdom. This vision was formulated based on the vision of our leaders for the advancement and glory of our country, home of the Two Holy Mosques, and so that the Kingdom would become a successful, leading example in the world at all levels.

Effective contribution to achieving Saudi Vision 2030 was and will remain the ultimate goal of the Institute of Consulting Research and Studies. What sets our hearts at rest is that the new vision of the Institute goes to the heart of Saudi Vision 2030. That is because our vision concentrates on three axes constituting the pillars of comprehensive sustainable development. In the forefront is the social axis, which focuses on building a vital society with deeply rooted values, fertile environment, and solid structure. The second is the economic axis, which works on building and developing a thriving economy with fruitful opportunities, effective investment, attracting competitiveness, and exploited location. The third is the institutional axis, which is building an ambitious homeland with effective institutions adopting the culture of performance and working with high standards of transparency and accountability, as well as responsible citizens seeking to attain the achievements and gains that will come only when each of them bears their responsibilities in life and works for themselves and their family, community, and country.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

نشأة المعهد


- 2019/10/15

التعريف‭ ‬والنشأة‭ ‬والتأسيس‭:

تقرر تأسيس معهد البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية، بقرار مجلس التعليم العالي في جلسته رقم 54، وتاريخ 14 / 05 / 1430هـ، الموافق 09 / 05 / 2009م، والقاضي بتحويل مركز البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية بجامعة أم القرى إلى معهد البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية، بموجب القرار رقم 26 / 4 / 1430هجري، والمتوج بموافقة خادم الحرمين الشريفين رئيس مجلس الوزراء ورئيس مجلس التعليم العالي بالقرار رقم 4882 /م، بتاريخ 29/05/ 1430هجري، الموافق 24 / 05 / 2009 ميلادي.

ابتدأ المعهد عمله ومنذ تأسيسه في تقديم خدمات استشارية، سواءَ كانت استشارات متفرغة، أو استشارات غير متفرغة، من قبل أساتذة وخبراء متخصصين في مجال علمهم وعملهم، من أعضاء هيئة التدريس المميزين والمشهود لهم بالكفاءة بجامعة أم القرى.

كذلك قدم المعهد خدمات إضافية للخدمات الاستشارية في وكالة المعهد للتطوير وتنفيذ الأعمال، تتمثل في مكاتب الخبرة والتي تهدف إلى تفعيل دور عضو هيئة التدريس بالجامعة في الحياة العملية، وربطه بالنواحي الاستثمارية والتجارية؛ وذلك بإعطاء المجتمع الذي يعيش فيه من خبراته ومشورته، وعلمه خارج حدود الجامعة بطريقة لائقة، ولا تخل بدوره الأساسي كمعلم وموجه، وذلك بإعطائه الفرصة لإنشاء مكتب خبرة في مجاله العلمي يخدم الطلاب والجامعة والجهات الاستثمارية الخارجية بطريقة منهجية، وبعقود ونظم استثمارية مقننة، ونسب مالية متفق عليها، وكل ذلك تحت مظلة معهد البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية بجامعة أم القرى.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قدم معهد البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية عدداً من الخدمات التي تدعم الاعتماد المهني؛ بإعطاء عدد من الدورات وورش العمل المتخصصة والمنتقاة بعناية، والتي تخدم الأفراد لتهيئتهم لمتطلبات سوق العمل من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس الأكفاء بغرض تحسين نوعية الحياة بمجالاتها، والإفادة من المعلومة، وتطبيق التكنولوجيا، واستخدام العقل البشرى كرأسٍ للمال، وتوظيف هذه الدورات بما يخدم المجتمع وأفراده، ويغطي احتياجات سوق العمل، ويساهم في الدخول إلى الاقتصاد العالمي باعتباره أحد عناصر المنظومة الاجتماعية المهمة، كما زود المعهد المتدربين بشهادات معتمدة وموثقة من جهات محلية وعالمية للاعتماد المهني.

لقد كان المعهد سباقاً في مراجعة رؤيته ورسالته وأهدافه الاستراتيجية بما يعزز دوره في تفعيل رؤية المملكة 2030، فجاءت رؤية المعهد الجديدة في عصر رؤية المملكة بأن يكون المعهد مؤسسة ريادية تُعنى بإنتاج ونقل وتوطين المعارف والتقنيات لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة في المملكة. لقد صيغت هذه الرؤية انطلاقاً من رؤية ولاة الأمر من أجل نهوض ورفعة بلدنا بلد الحرمين الشريفين، وأن تكون المملكة نموذجاً رائداً وناجحاً في العالم وعلى كافة الأصعدة.

إن المساهمة الفاعلة في تحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 كان وسيبقى الهدف الأسمى الذي يسعى له معهد البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية، وأن ما يثلج الصدور أن رؤية المعهد الجديدة تصب في صميم رؤية المملكة 2030، حيث تركز الرؤية على ثلاثة محاور هي أعمدة التنمية المستدامة الشاملة؛ ويأتي في مقدمتها المحور الاجتماعي الذي يتمثل في بناء مجتمع حيوي، ذا قيم راسخة، وبيئة عامرة، وبنيان متين. أما المحور الثاني فهو المحور الاقتصادي ويتمثل في بناء وتطوير اقتصاد مزدهر، ذا فرص مثمرة، واستثمار فاعل، وتنافسية جاذبة، وموقِع مستغل. أما المحور الثالث فهو المحور المؤسسي ويتمثل في بناء وطن طموح بمؤسسات فاعلة تتبنى ثقافة الأداء، وتعمل بمعايير عالية من الشفافية والمساءلة، ومواطن مسؤول يسعى إلى تحقيق المنجزات والمكتسبات التي لن تأتي إلا بتحمّل كل مواطن مسؤولياته في الحياة، والعمل تجاه نفسه وأسرته ومجتمعه ودولته.

جار التحميل