Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2016/06/09

The Housing Department was established on 6th Safar, 1400 H, under supervision of the vice-president.

Years later, the UQU president issued a decision to make the department report to the vice-president of Branches. Housing Department is mainly tasked with regulating the relationship between UQU and landlords of the rented properties in terms of administrative, financial, and lease contracting aspects as per the applicable rules of State Lease and Eviction regulation.

Mission:

The Housing Department of the Vice-Presidency of Branches seeks to offer the best housing services to UQU faculty members and staff. The department facilitates residential units and rented facilities as appropriate to serve UQU's housing plans, studies an committees, which provide proposals and solutions to upgrades services offered to the academic and administrative cadres.

Objectives:

Following royal directions, UQU built villas at the dormitory in Abidia to facilitate proper residence for faculty members, staff and their families. The university is concerned with providing basic services and public facilities to serve its faculty members and staff.

Tasks of Housing Department:

  1. Receiving faculty members and staff's applications for university-owned residence and preparing the required documents as per rules of Faculty Members and Staff Housing regulation;
  2. Renting buildings in Makkah and its suburbs for various purposes to be used as colleges' buildings, annexes, or student residence, as appropriate, subject to State Lease and Eviction regulation;
  3. Receiving applications of physicians and dentist for rent allowance as per royal decree no. 178, dated on 1st Jumada al-Thani 1430 H, then proceeding with the required procedures to dispense rent allowances for physicians and doctors as per the applicable regulations; 
  4. Developing services offered to faculty members and staff by redrafting the Faculty Members and Staff Housing regulation to keep up with the changes that took place at a given time and also to be in line the new decisions taken regarding rules and bylaws;
  5. The Housing Department is the link between UQU and landlords. In this respect, it's tasked with maintaining the financial rights and contract commitments of UQU, following up on the rented properties during the term of lease and evacuating them when the university no longer wishes to use them.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة


- 2016/06/09

 تم بعون الله وتوفيقه، إنشاء إدارة الإسكان بإشراف وكيل الجامعة، بتاريخ 6 /2 / 1400هـ. ووفقاً لتوجيهات معالي مدير الجامعة أصبحت إدارة الإسكان تتبع صلاحيات سعادة وكيل الجامعة للفروع، ومن صميم مهامها تنظيم العلاقة بين الجامعة وملاك العقارات المستأجرة من قبل الجامعة، وذلك من جميع النواحي الإدارية والمالية، وإبرام عقود الإيجار وفق اللوائح والأنظمة المتبعة في الجامعة، وبتطبيق نظام ولائحة استئجار الدولة للعقار وإخلائه.

الرسالة:

تسعى إدارة الإسكان بوكالة الجامعة للفروع إلى تقديم أفضل الخدمات للسادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين ومن في حكمهم، من حيث توفير المباني السكنية ومقرات الكليات وملاحقها المستأجرة من قبل الجامعة وفق الحاجة، وذلك لتهيئة الجو والمناخ الملائم الذي يخدم هذا الصرح العلمي الكبير، بما يتوافق مع الخطط والدراسات واجتماعات اللجان الخاصة بالإسكان التي تضع الاقتراحات والحلول للرقي بمستوى الخدمة المقدمة للكادر الأكاديمي والإداري بالجامعة.

الأهداف:

تنفيذاً للتوجيهات والأوامر السامية الكريمة قامت الجامعة ببناء فلل سكنية بالمدينة الجامعية بالعابدية، لتوفير السكن الملائم للسادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين وذويهم، وأولت اهتمامها إلى توفير الخدمات الأساسية والمرافق العامة التي تخدم مصلحة كادر أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين.

 وتتمثل مهام إدارة الإسكان وأهدافها فيما يلي:

  1. استقبال طلبات السادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين فيما يتعلق برغبة الحصول على سكن جامعي، وربط الوثائق النظامية اللازمة بموجب اللوائح والأنظمة المتبعة بتطبيق لائحة إسكان السادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين ومَنْ في حُكمهم .
  2. تقوم إدارة الإسكان باستئجار العقارات الواقعة في منطقة مكة المكرمة والمحافظات التابعة لها، لاستخدامها لأغراض مختلفة كمقر للكليات وملاحق لها وكسكن للطلاب والطالبات وفق حاجة الجامعة، وذلك بتطبيق لائحة استئجار الدولة للعقار وإخلائه.
  3. استقبال الطلبات من السادة الأطباء البشريين وأطباء الأسنان الراغبين في الحصول على إيجار السكن المقرر بموجب الأمر السامي الكريم رقم (178)، وتاريخ 1-6-1430هـ، ومن ثَمَّ استكمال الإجراءات النظامية اللازمة لصرف الإيجار المستحق لكل طبيب وطبيبة وفق النظام المتبع.
  4. تقوم إدارة الإسكان بتطوير مستوى الخدمة المقدمة للسادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين بإعادة صياغة لائحة إسكان أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين ومن في حكمهم، بما يتوافق مع المتغيرات التي طرأت خلال فترة زمنية معينة والمستجدات التي تتوافق مع القرارات الجديدة المنظمة للوائح والأنظمة.
  5. تعتبر إدارة الإسكان الوسيط الذي يحكم العلاقة بين الجامعة وملاك العقارات المستأجرة من قبل الجامعة، وبحكم الاختصاص تقوم بحفظ حقوق الجامعة المالية والتزامات العقود المبرمة مع الجامعة، ومتابعة العقارات خلال مدة العقد المبرم وإخلائه في حال استغناء الجامعة عنه.
جار التحميل