Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Chairman and Members of the Current Session

- 2019/10/10

Chairman and Members of the University Council in this Year’s Session

The total number of the Council members including the Chairman is 58, standing for all bodies represented in the Council.

Note: Names below are ordered by the date of establishment of the body, not by the date of appointment of the person in a responsible post at that body.

Dr. Hamad bin Muhammad Al Al-Sheikh

Minister of Education and Chairman of Umm Al-Qura University Council 

Prof. Abdullah bin Omar Bafail     

President of the University and Vice-Chairman of the Council 

Dr. Muhammad bin Abdulaziz Al-Saleh

Secretary General of the Temporary Higher Committee Acting as Higher Education Council

Dr. Thamir bin Hamdan Al-Harbi

Member of the University Council - Secretary General of the University Council

Prof. Farid bin Ali Yahia Al-Ghamdi    

Vice-President of the University

Prof. Abdul-Wahhab bin Abdullah Saleh Al-Resini

Vice-President for Postgraduate Studies and Scientific Research

Dr. Hani bin Othman bin Yassin Ghazi     

Vice-President for Academic Development and Entrepreneurship 

Dr. Abdul-Majid bin Sa`id Al Hamed Al Ghamedy

Vice-President for Branches

Prof. Abdulaziz bin Rashad Ali Sorouji          

Vice-President for Educational Affairs

Dr. Sarah bint Omar Al-Kholy

UQU Vice-President for Female Student Affairs 

Dr. Ra'id bin Khalaf Muhammad Al-Usaimi.

Dean of the College of Shari`ah and Islamic Studies. 

Dr. Ali bin Mosleh Saleh al-Matrafi

Dean of the College of Education

Dr. Faisal bin Jameel Hassan Ghazzawi

Dean of the College of Da`wah and Islamic Theology

Dr. Yusuf bin Samil Al-Sulami

Dean of the College of Arabic Language and Literature

Dr. Hatem bin Muhammad Muhammad Altas

Dean of the College of Applied Sciences

Dr. Adnan bin Nury Yahia Al-Harbi

Dean of the College of Social Sciences 

 Dr. Ahmed Na’if Muhammad al-Ahmadi

Dean of the College of Engineering and Islamic Architecture

Dr. Abdel Salam Abdel Rahman Noroli

Dean of the College of Medicine

Dr. Majed bin Muhammad Fayit Al-Qathami     

Dean of the College of Computer and Information Systems

Dr. Ayman bin Abdel Rahim Abdel Qader Al-Sa’igh

Dean of the College of Applied Medical Sciences

Dr. Faisal bin Ateeq Ali Al-Malki

Dean of the College of Pharmacy

Dr. Abdulaziz bin Ali al-Khotani

Dean of the College of Dentistry

Prof. Ehsan S. al-Moataz

Dean of the College of Business Administration 

Prof. Ali bin Ahmad Ahmad Al-Hudhaifi

Dean of the College of Judicial Studies and Regulations

Dr. Muhammad bin Ibrahim Bashir bin Samman

Dean of the College of Islamic Economics and Finance

Dr. Ahmad bin Omar Ahmad Babalghith

Dean of the College of Public Health and Health Informatics  

Dr. Ayman bin Khalid Ismael Jawaherji

Dean of the College of Nursing

Dr. Suhail bin Salim Salman Al-Harbi

Dean of Jamoum University College

Dr. Muhammad bin Abdullah Suwaylih Al-Maliky

Dean of Al-Leith University College

Dr. Iskandar bin Muhammad Adam Husawi

Dean of College of Computer in Al-Leith  

Dr. Iskandar bin Muhammad Adam Husawi

Acting Dean of College of Engineering in Al-Leith

Dr. Tarik bin Abdullah Ahmed Zafar

Dean of College of Health Sciences in Al-Leith

Dr. Saeed bin Saleh Ahmad Al-Bihairi

Dean of Adham University College 

Prof. Omar bin Abdullah Hussein Al-Hazzazi

Dean of Al-Qunfudah University College

Prof. Oman bin Abdullah Husain Al-Hazazi

Dean of College of Health Sciences  in Al-Qunfudah

Dr. Abdullah A. Sa'ati

Dean of College of Medicine in Al-Qunfudah

Dr. Alawi bin Muhammad Abdul-Rahman Bamahdi

Dean of College of Engineering in Al-Qunfudah

Dr. Jabir bin Saeed Al Husain Al-Zahrani

Dean of College of Computers in Al-Qunfudah

Dr. Esam bin Abdullah Ahmad Bazra`ah

Dean of Community College 

Prof. Khalid bin Yusuf Ahmed Barqawi

Dean of College of Community Service and Continuing Education

Dr. Hasan bin Abdel Hamid Abdel Hakim Bukhari

Dean of Institute of Arabic Language Teaching  

Prof. Abdel Wahab bin Abdullah Saleh Al-Rasini

Dean of the Higher Institute for Enjoining Good and Forbidding Wrong

Dr. Basim bin Omar Abdullah Qadi

Dean of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques Institute for Hajj and Umrah Research

Prof. Saeed bin Ali Abdan Al-Ghamdi

Dean of the Institute of Manuscripts and Islamic Heritage Revival

Dr. Ali bin Muhammad Hussein Al-Shaeri

Dean of the Institute of Consulting Research and Studies

Dr. Muwaffaq bin Muhammad Ahmad Orijah

Dean of the Institute of Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Muhammad bin Mubarak Dakhil Al-Lahibi

Dean of Library Affairs  

Dr. Omar bin Siraj Omar Sunbul

Dean of Students Affairs

Dr. Abdul-Rahman bin Ali Salih Al-Ghamdi

Dean of Admissions and Registration

Prof. Saeed bin Abdul-Rahman Al-Harthi

Dean of Postgraduate Studies   

Prof. Farid bin Ali Al Yahia al-Ghamedi

Dean of Faculty Members and Employee Affairs

Dr. Muhammad bin Jaafar Muhammad Thabet

Dean of University Development and Quality

Dr. Fahd bin Muhammad Saad al-Dosari     

Dean of Information Technology

Dr. Khaled bin Hatem Asir al-Matiri

Dean of E-Learning and Distance Education

Dr. Saad bin Saeed Khammash al-Ghamdi

Dean of Preparatory Year

Dr. Abdullah bin Omar Muhammad Baz

Dean of Scientific Research

Prof. Hala bint Saeed Ahmad Baqader Al-Amudi

Dean of University Studies for Girls

Dr. Rania bint Ali Ahmad Abdul-Rahman

Dean of the College of Designs



6 vice-presidencies

31 colleges, including 11 colleges in the UQU campuses in Jamoum, Al-Qunfudah, Al-Leith, and Adham 

6 institutes

11  supportive deanships



Page Preparation
Last updated on 29 September, 2019

In the event that a link does not work properly or there is a mistake in any name, do not hesitate to contact the Secretary of the University Council via the email of the University Council Secretariat.