Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The Comprehensive Test

- 2018/02/01

 The Comprehensive Test:

The Comprehensive Test is given once every semester at least and is consisted of the following stages:

  1. A written test in the main specialty.
  2. A written test in the subspecialty (if applicable).
  3. A written test in the research skills (if applicable).
  4. An oral test.


  1. Passing the previous stage of the test to move to the next stage.
  2. Passing any stage of the Comprehensive Test is based on the average of the given scores, not less than (70%) for each stage.



In case a student did not pass any of the stages of the Comprehensive Test, he/she will be give one chance to retake the tests in a period that does not exceed two semesters.