Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Postal Codes of Saudi Cities

- 2017/07/19

The new postal numbering system:
The Kingdom has been divided to eight postal regions. Each area includes one administrative area or more, by using the first number of the new coding system, to avoid the whole problem of changing the postal codes. The first digit of the postal codes was distributed over the following regions:

  1. Riyadh Region: Number (1)
  2. Makkah Region: Number (2)
  3. Eastern Province: Number (3)
  4. Al-Madinah and Tabuk Regions: Number (4)
  5. Al-Qassim and Hail Regions: Number (5)
  6. Northern Borders and Jawf Region: Number (7)
  7. Jizan Region:  Number (8)