Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The Vice Deanships of E-Learning and Distance Education


- 2020/10/19

The organizational structure of the deanship was built on the basis of the tasks and powers entrusted to it, with the dean being directly responsible for the deanship regarding all administrative, financial, and technical aspects. Five main vice deanships are directly affiliated to the deanship, as follows:

The Vice Deanship for E-Learning and Distance Education:

The Vice Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education is concerned with supervising the progress of the work in the different departments of the deanship, and setting strategic and executive plans to raise their level of performance. This is in addition to following up the administrative and financial tasks, supervising the operational and development projects in the deanship, and reviewing the activation of investment in the e-training and distance education programs.

The Vice Deanship for the Female Students Section:

The Vice Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education is concerned with supervising the progress of work in the different departments of the deanship,

The Vice Deanship for Technical Affairs:

The Vice Deanship for Technical Affairs is responsible for the tasks related to the management and support of the e-learning and distance education systems. Moreover, the vice deanship develops and follows up the implementation of the specifications for the technical projects, and monitors the maintenance of the software, systems and servers related to the deanship. In addition, it supervises and applies quality criteria and provides technical support for the deanship staff.

The Vice Deanship for Development and Entrepreneurship:

The Vice Deanship for Development and Entrepreneurship is concerned with supervising the progress of work in the different departments of the deanship, and setting executive plans to raise their level of performance. This is in addition to identifying and implementing the executive plans and the development programs in the university and community with regard to spreading the culture of e-learning, aiming for continuous development and improvement in accordance with international quality standards.

The Vice Deanship for Branches:

The Vice Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education for branches was established to undertake the responsibility of overseeing the services and products of the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education in the different branches of the university, and implement all the work of the office of the vice deanship in the building of the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education at Al-Abdiyyah.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وكالات عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد


- 2020/10/19

تم بناء الهيكل التنظيمي للعمادة بناءً على المهام والصلاحيات المنوطة بها، بحيث يكون العميد هو المسؤول المباشر عن العمادة من جميع الجوانب الإدارية والمالية والفنية، ويتبعه مباشرة خمس وكالات رئيسية، هي:

الهيكل التنظيمي للعمادة

تُعنى وكالة العمادة للتعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد، بالإشراف على سير العمل في الإدارات التابعة للعمادة، ووضع الخطط الاستراتيجية والتنفيذية لرفع مستوى الأداء فيها، إضافة إلى متابعة المهام الإدارية والمالية، وكذلك الإشراف على المشاريع التشغيلية والتطويرية في العمادة، ومتابعة تفعيل الاستثمار في برامج التدريب الإلكتروني وبرامج التعليم عن بعد.

تُعنى وكالة العمادة للتعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد، بالإشراف على سير العمل في الإدارات التابعة للعمادة بشطر الطالبات.

تتولى وكالة العمادة للشؤون الفنية القيام بالمهام المتعلقة بإدارة أنظمة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد، والدعم، وعمل مواصفات المشاريع الفنية ومتابعة تنفيذها، ومتابعة صيانة البرمجيات والأنظمة الخاصة بالعمادة، والخوادم الخاصة بها، والإشراف على تطبيق معايير الجودة في العمل ومساندة منسوبي العمادة فنياً.

تُعنى وكالة التطوير الأكاديمي وريادة الأعمال بالإشراف على سير العمل في الإدارات التابعة للوكالة، ووضع الخطط التنفيذية لرفع مستوى الأداء فيها، إضافة إلى تحديد وتنفيذ الخطط التنفيذية والبرامج التطويرية بصفة خاصة في الجامعة والمجتمع، وذلك فيما يخص نشر ثقافة التعلم الإلكتروني بغرض التحسين والتطوير المستمر، وفقاً لمعايير الجودة العالمية.

أُنشئت وكالة عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد للفروع للعمل والإشراف على خدمات ومنتجات عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد في فروع الجامعة المختلفة، وتنفيذ الأعمال من مكتب الوكالة في مبني عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد بالفرع الرئيسي للجامعة بالعابدية.

جار التحميل