Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Initiatives of the Deanship


- 2021/02/03

The Electronic Maqra'ah Initiative

In view of the nature of Umm Al-Qura University and its geographic location near the holy Haram in Makkah, and to activate the leading role of the university in digital transformation and in harnessing modern technology to serve the Islamic community, the university has launched a new and outstanding activity: "Electronic Maqra'ah of Umm Al-Qura University". The objective of the activity is to improve the user's experience by providing a model in the religious educational services for the native and non-native speakers of the Arabic language in the Islamic community, at the local and international levels, by offering reliable and official Islamic references. The Maqra'ah aims to master the reading and memorization of the Holy Qur'an using the latest technologies, including cloud computing and distance learning technologies. This is to accommodate the huge number of the beneficiaries, expected to amount to more than 100 thousand sessions annually from all over the world, through the platform and mobile applications, due to the uniqueness of Umm Al-Qura University in providing services relying on Qur'an reciters who are specialized in the recognized modes of Qira'at (recitations) with a continuous chain of transmission to the Prophet (peace be upon him). The activity will be carried out by harnessing modern technologies, taking into account the strong global move towards digital transformation and the importance of adopting such technologies, on one side, and the UQU strategic objective, on the other side, which is based on serving the noble Qur'an and the Muslims, given the strategic location of Umm Al-Qura University in Makkah Al-Mukarramah,

The Online Summer Training Course for Arabic Language Instructors from Indonesia and Senegal

Umm Al-Qura University, represented by the Institute of Arabic Language for Non-Native Speakers at Umm Al-Qura University, in collaboration with the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education, held the Online Summer Training Course for Arabic Language Instructors from Indonesia and Senegal this year. The course was launched on Sunday, 19 Dhul-Hijjah, 1441 A.H., remotely, due to the exceptional circumstances of the Coronavirus pandemic. The training course aimed to harness the academic potential of the college to promote the sciences of the Arabic language and to continue to offer these useful courses, which have been approved by His Majesty the Saudi King since 1428 A.H. The course teaches 20 Arabic language instructors from Indonesia and Senegal, representing different regions and educational bodies. A group of specialized professors at the Institute of Arabic Language for Non-Native Speakers participated in offering this course, which included a number of quality training portfolios covering Arabic language specialties and skills. This is considered an investment and utilization of the e-learning technologies in learning and teaching the Arabic language as a second language.

It is to be mentioned here that the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education has devoted its resources to facilitate the access to knowledge for the seekers of knowledge in various countries of the world, using its virtual classrooms to serve the students with the help of the latest digital means of distance education. The deanship provided training for the trainers and trainees on how to use the WebEx system, and offered a technical support team during the sessions until the successful completion of the courses.

Ministry of Education Ramadan Competition for Memorizing and Reciting the Holy Qur'an: Read and Rise

The "Read and Rise" competition was launched by the Ministry of Education in Ramadan 1441 A.H., in collaboration with Umm Al-Qura University, represented by the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education and the Recitations Department. The competition targets male and female students in public education, encouraging them to memorize and recite the Holy Qur'an through the e-competition and via the WebEx educational platform provided by UQU Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education. The competition consists of two categories:

  • Memorization of the Holy Qur’an.
  • Recitation of the Qur'an.

The competition was judged by 63 Academic Staff members from the Department of Recitation in UQU College of Da`wah and Fundamentals of Religion

The Virtual Summer Training

The Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education is keen to contribute to the continuation of the educational process during the summer semester by allowing the students who have a training prerequisite in their study plan before graduation to implement their summer training in the deanship. This is with the aim of preparing and qualifying them to meet the requirements of the labor market, in line with the Saudi Vision 2030.

The Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education at Umm Al-Qura University, with its experienced and specialized cadres and academic expertise that qualify it to supervise the student projects, helping the students to implement them professionally and in a high quality manner, has developed many professional projects to be carried out under its supervision. The deanship wishes to engage its students in these projects as part of their summer training, for the students to gain experience and skills at the practical level.

The training program includes four streams, as follows: static and motion design stream, electronic course design stream, audio recording and video shooting stream, ِand internet applications development stream.

The Virtual Summer Camp

Umm Al-Qura University, represented by the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education, in cooperation with the Institute of Consulting Research and Studies, launched the summer training camp. The camp aimed to contribute to maintaining the educational and administrative development process of the academic staff members and provide them with skills needed for the future, in line with the Saudi Vision 2030, during the summer semester of the academic year 1441 A.H. In this regard, the deanship provided three camps, as follows: "Generation Maker Camp" for the instructors and academic staff members, "Administrative Skills Camp" for the administrators and departments leaders, and "The Vision Generation Camp" for the male and female graduates from high schools and universities, as well as the University Role Models.

The Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education at Umm Al-Qura University, with its qualified and specialized cadres, was very keen to provide specialized courses in e-learning, management and future skills. It attached significant attention to the quality of the training content and its relevance to the training mission. That is to be added to providing practical training for the trainees in the different streams of the summer virtual camp and assisting them to apply it in professional and high quality manners, to help them gain experience and skills at the practical level.

The virtual summer camp included three streams, as follows: A Teacher Is the Maker of Generations, Administrative Skills, Vision Generation.

The Virtual Summer Center

The Deanship of Student Affairs, in cooperation with the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education, launched a virtual summer center for the UQU male and female students. The center includes various training programs and qualification workshops, in addition to distinguished webinars that support the students' basic skills in various fields which are essential for character formation. It aims to unlock the students' talents in an attractive and modern way, in line with the students' aspirations and desires, while meeting the students' needs of extracurricular skills that enhance and support the educational process.

Electronic Psychological Counseling Initiative

The Electronic Psychological Counseling Initiative involves opening an electronic channel for students and affiliates to receive psychological consultation remotely with the participation of academics specialized in psychological consultation. This will take place via an electronic system which is followed by academic cadres specialized in providing psychological consultation, with the needed privacy, and overseen by specialists from the Deanship of Information Technology. The initiative provides information and tips for the beneficiaries as well as e-sessions between the consultants and the beneficiaries, while following up the case electronically in a proper way, in line with current crisis of COVID-19.

Sponsorship of the First Virtual Consulting Forum on Crisis Management

The initiative is concerned with disseminating the culture of dealing with crises, pre-planning for such emergencies, maintaining business continuity, and also educating citizens on the scientific foundations adopted by the Saudi Kingdom in dealing with Coronavirus crisis and how the kingdom has achieved excellence in providing proper services towards the health and well-being of the citizen. This was achieved through a forum consisting of three dialogue sessions, over a period of three days, with the participation of selected academic members from Umm Al-Qura University.

The forum covered important themes related to crises management, including: health, engineering, technology, law, psychology, and crowd management, presented by 14 specialized academics from the different UQU entities. This is in addition to the participation of the relevant parties in discussing 12 scientific topics related to the art of handling crises.

Supporter Initiative

With the emergence of the coronavirus, the need for distance education increased. A crucial challenge faced UQU students in Makkah and its branches in the provinces of Al-Qunfudhah, Al-Leith, Adham, and Jamoum, represented in the lack of computer devices which enable students to continue their academic achievements online. Because of this situation, a unique initiative was quickly launched to serve the sons of our region and support university students who do not have tablet computers to help them to continue their education remotely. Hundreds of devices were distributed to enable our students to continue their educational process easily and conveniently during the crisis.

Distance Volunteering Initiative

The Distance Volunteering Initiative aims at disseminating and adopting the culture of volunteer work among the members of Makkah society, giving them the opportunity to serve their dear homeland besides providing quality services, for example, services for students with special needs and sign language services. The goal of the initiative is to achieve one thousand volunteering projects during the coming year, and provide the youth with tools which help them contribute to enriching and supporting development and educational processes, in line with the Saudi Vision to achieve a quality life.

MyDispense: Online Pharmacy Simulation Tool

In partnership between Monash University in Australia and Umm Al-Qura University, represented by the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education and the College of Pharmacy, a new electronic system that simulate medication dispensing in the pharmacies has been launched. This system contributes to reducing errors that may happen before or during the stage of practical application and training, which provides a secure and alternative system simulating practical application. It also enables the course lecturer to directly supervise the virtual medication dispensing operations.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

مبادرات العمادة


- 2021/02/03

مبادرة المقرأة الإلكترونية:

نظراً لطبيعة جامعة أم القرى وموقعها الجغرافي بجوار الحرم المكي الشريف، وتفعيلاً للدور الريادي للجامعة في التحول الرقمي وتطويع التقنيات الحديثة لخدمة المجتمع الإسلامي، أطلقت الجامعة  نشاطاً جديداً ونوعياً "منصة مقرأة جامعة أم القرى الإلكترونية"؛ تهدف إلى تحسين تجربة المستخدم من خلال تقديم نموذج عمل جديد في الخدمات التعليمية الدينية المقدمة إلى المجتمع الإسلامي دولياً ومحلياً للناطقين باللغة العربية وغير الناطقين بها بشكل موثوق ذي مرجعية إسلامية أكاديمية رسمية، ترتكز على تقديم خدمة تلاوة القرآن الكريم وتحسين تلاوته وضبط أدائه واستخدام طرق مبتكرة ومختلفة باستخدام التقنيات الحديثة من السحابة الحاسوبية وتقنيات التعلم عن بعد لاستيعاب العدد الهائل من المستفيدين المتوقع والذي يقدر بأكثر من 100 ألف جَلسة سنوياً من كافة أنحاء العالم عن طريق المنصة وتطبيقات الجوال  نظرًا لتميز جامعة أم القرى بتقديم الخدمات على يد قرّاء ومشايخ مختصين بالسَّنَد المتصل إلى النبي صلى الله عليه وسلم، من خلال تطويع التقنيات الحديثة للمواءمة بين التوجه الدولي القوي نحو التحول الرقمي وضرورة تبنيه من جهة وبين خُطَّة جامعة أم القرى الاستراتيجية التي تركز في أهدافها على خدمة القرآن الكريم والمسلمين، نظراً للمكانة الاستراتيجية والجغرافية التي يتميز بها موقع جامعة أم القرى في مكة المكرمة.

الدورة الصيفية التدريبية لمعلمي اللغة العربية من إندونيسيا والسنغال بنمط التعليم عن بعد:

تقيم جامعة أم القرى ممثَّلةً في معهد تعليم اللغة العربية لغير الناطقين بها، وبالتعاون مع عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد، الدورة الصيفية التدريبية لمعلمي اللغة العربية من دولتي إندونيسيا والسنغال عن بُعد لهذا العام، والتي انطلقت يوم الأحد 19 -12- 1441هـ؛ تماشيًا مع الظرف الاستثنائي بسبب جائحة كورونا، وتوظيفًا لإمكانات الجامعة العلمية والرقمية لنشر علوم اللغة العربية، واستمرارًا لمسيرة هذه الدورات السنوية الموافق عليها من المقام السامي الكريم منذ عام 1428هـ، حيث إن الدورة تضم 20 معلمًا للغة العربية من كلٍ من إندونيسيا والسنغال، يمثِّلون منهما مناطق وجهات تعليمية مختلفة، ويشارك في تقديمها نخبة من الأساتذة المختصين بمعهد تعليم اللغة العربية لغير الناطقين بها، حيث تشتمل الدورة على عدد  من الحقائب التدريبية والنوعية يغطي تخصصات اللغة العربية ومهاراتها، وهذا يعد استثماراً وتوظيفاً لتقنيات التعليم الإلكتروني الحديثة في تعلُّم اللغة العربية وتعليمها لغةً ثانيةً.

كما أن عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد وفرت منصاتها الإلكترونية لتيسير وصول المعرفة إلى طالبي العلم في مختلف دول العالم، وتُسخِّر فصولها الافتراضية لخدمة الطلبة من  خلال بيئة تعليمية إلكترونية متكاملة وبأحدث الوسائل الرقميَّة للتعليم عن بُعد. وقد قامت العمادة بتدريب المدربين والمتدربين على استخدام نظام الويبكس، ووفرت فريق الدعم الفني خلال فترة الدورات حتى انتهائها بنجاح.

مسابقة وزارة التعليم الرمضانية لحفظ وتلاوة القرآن الكريم "اقرأ وارتق":

مسابقة "اقرأ وارتق" أطلقتها وزارة التعليم في شهر رمضان المبارك 1441هـ، بالتعاون مع جامعة أم القرى ممثلة في (عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد وقسم القراءات)؛ وتستهدف الطلاب والطالبات في التعليم العام، لحفظ وتلاوة القرآن الكريم عن طريق التسابق الإلكتروني وعبر منصة الويبكس التعليمية التي وفرتها عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد بجامعة أم القرى، وتحتوي المسابقة على مسارين هما:
    • مسار حفظ القرآن الكريم بفروعه.
    • مسار التلاوة.
وحَكّم المسابقة 63 من أعضاء وعضوات هيئة التدريس بقسم القراءات بكلية الدعوة وأصول الدين بجامعة أم القرى.
 

التدريب الصيفي الافتراضي:


حرصاً من عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد على المساهمة في استمرار العملية التعليمية خلال الفصل الصيفي، فقد أتاحت للطلاب والطالبات الذين لديهم متطلب تدريبي في خطتهم الدراسية قبل التخرج، إمكانية تنفيذ التدريب الصيفي بالعمادة، وذلك لإعدادهم وتأهيلهم لمتطلبات سوق العمل بما يتوافق مع رؤية المملكة 2030.

إن عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد بجامعة أم القرى، وبما تمتلكه من كوادر وخبرات أكاديمية متخصصة تؤهلها للإشراف على مشاريع الطلبة ومساعدتهم على تطبيقها بحرفية وجودة عالية، وفرت العديد من المشاريع الاحترافية التي تنفذها وتشرف عليها، وترغب بإشراك أبنائها الطلبة ضمن تدريبهم الصيفي، لإكسابهم الخبرة والمهارة في الجانب العملي والتطبيقي.

يحتوي البرنامج التدريبي على أربعة مسارات: مسار التصاميم الثابتة والمتحركة - مسار تصميم المقررات الإلكترونية ــ مسار التسجيلات الصوتية وتصوير الفيديو ــ مسار تطوير تطبيقات الإنترنت.

المعسكر الصيفي الافتراضي:

أطلقت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد، بالتعاون مع معهد البحوث والدراسات الاستشارية "المعسكر الصيفي الافتراضي" للمساهمة في استمرار عملية تطوير الكوادر التعليمية والإدارية، وتزوديهم بمهارات المستقبل، وبما يتماشى مع رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030 خلال الفصل الصيفي 1441هـ، فقد أتاحت ثلاثة معسكرات: معسكر صانع الأجيال للمعلمين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس، معسكر المهارات الإدارية للإداريين وقائدي الإدارات، ومعسكر جيل الرؤية للطلاب والطالبات خريجي المرحلة الثانوية والجامعية، وأيضاً تم إتاحته لقدوة الجامعة من الطلبة.

حرصت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد بجامعة أم القرى، وبما تمتلكه من كوادر وخبرات متخصصة في تقديم دورات متخصصة في التعليم الإلكتروني والإدارة ومهارات المستقبل، حيث كان هناك اهتمام بالغ بجودة المحتوى التدريبي وتوافقه مع رسالة التدريب، والحرص على توفير التدريب العملي للمتدربين بالمسارات للمعسكر الصيفي الافتراضي ومساعدتهم على تطبيقها بحرفية وجودة عالية، لإكسابهم الخبرة والمهارة في الجانب العملي والتطبيقي.

يحتوي المعسكر الصيفي الافتراضي على ثلاثة مسارات: مسار المعلم صانع الأجيال - مسار المهارات الإدارية ــ مسار جيل الرؤية.

المركز الصيفي الافتراضي:

قامت عمادة شؤون الطلاب، بالتعاون مع عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد، بعمل مركز صيفي افتراضي لطلاب وطالبات جامعة أم القرى، يحتوي على برامج تدريبية مختلفة، وورش تأهيلية عديدة، بالإضافة إلى لقاءات إلكترونية متميزة تطور المهارات الأساسية لدى الطلبة، في مجالات متنوعة تكون داعماً أساسياً في تكوين الشخصية، والتنقيب عن المواهب والمهارات لدى الطلبة، بطريقة جاذبة وعصرية ومواكبة للتطلعات والرغبات، وتلبي احتياجات الطلبة من المهارات غير الصفية من جانب آخر، وتكون معززاً ومعيناً للعملية الأكاديمية.

الاستشارات النفسية الإلكترونية:

فتح بوابة إلكترونية للطلبة والمنسوبين للاستشارات النفسية عن بعد من أكاديميين مختصين في المجال؛ وذلك عن طريق نظام إلكتروني يتم متابعته من قبل كادر أكاديمي متخصص في مجال تقديم الاستشارة النفسية، تحت مظلة من الخصوصية يشرف عليها متخصصين في تقنية المعلومات، وتقدم المبادرة معلومات وإرشادات للمستفيدين وجلسات إلكترونية بين المستشارين والمستفيدين مع وجود متابعة للحالة إلكترونياً بشكل فريد من نوعه للتوافق مع الأزمة الحالية (جائحة كورونا) في التواجد عن بعد.

رعاية الملتقى الافتراضي الاستشاري الأول لإدارة الأزمات:

تعنى المبادرة بنشر ثقافة التعامل مع الأزمات، وكيفية التخطيط المسبق لها، والحفاظ على استمرارية العمل، وتوعية أبناء الوطن بالأسس العلمية التي تتبعها المملكة في التعامل مع أزمة كورونا العالمية، وكيف تميزت المملكة في تقديم الخدمات الملائمة نحو صحة ورفاهية المواطن من خلال إقامة ملتقى مكون من 3 جلسات حوارية على مدار ثلاثة أيام، بمشاركة من نخبة من العلماء من جامعة أم القرى.

تضمن الملتقى محاور مهمة في إدارة الأزمات منها: الصحة والهندسة والتقنية والإعلام والقانون وعلم النفس وإدارة الحشود، قدمها 14 أكاديمياً مختصاً من مختلف جهات الجامعة، فضلًا على مشاركة الجهات ذات العِلاقة لمناقشة 12 موضوعاً علمياً في التعامل مع الأزمات.

مبادرة داعم:

مع ظهور أزمة كورونا مع التعليم عن بعد، ظهرت إحدى أهم التحديات أمام طلبة جامعة أم القرى في مكة ومحافظاتها: القنفذة والليث والجموم وأضم، وهي عدم توفر أجهزة حاسوب تمكنهم من الحفاظ على التحصيل العلمي والدراسة عن بعد. ومنها انطلقت المبادرة سريعاً نحو خدمة أبناء منطقتنا ودعم طلبة الجامعة الذين لا يتوفر لديهم أجهزة حاسوب لوحية تضمن سير تعلمهم عن بعد في مبادرة جديدة من نوعها، وتوزيع مئات الأجهزة لأبنائنا لتمكينهم من استكمال العملية التعليمية أثناء الأزمة بسهولة ويسر.

مبادرة التطوع عن بُعد:

نشر وترسيخ ثقافة العمل التطوعي بين أبناء مكة المكرمة، وإتاحة الفرصة لهم لخدمة وطنهم الغالي، وتقديم الخدمات النوعية مثل خدمات ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ولغة الإشارة، حيث تهدف المبادرة إلى تحقيق 1000 ألف عمل تطوعي خلال السنة القادمة، وتمكين الشباب من الأدوات التي تساعدهم على ذلك للمساهمة في إثراء ودعم العمليات التنموية والتعليمية والمتوافقة مع رؤية المملكة لتحقق جودة الحياة.


نظام محاكاة صرف الأدوية لطلبة الصيدلة:

بالشراكة بين جامعة موناش الأسترالية وجامعة أم القرى ممثلة في (عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بُعد وكلية الصيدلة)، أُطلق نظام إلكتروني يحاكي صرف الأدوية في الصيدليات؛ يساهم في التقليل من الأخطاء التي قد تحدث قبل الدخول في مرحلة التطبيق والتدريب الواقعي؛ والتي بدورها توفر نظاماً آمناً وبديلاً يحاكي التطبيق العملي، كما يتيح لأستاذ المادة الإشراف المباشر على العمليات الافتراضية لصرف الأدوية.

جار التحميل