Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University E-Learning Award: Third Edition


- 2020/10/09

Overview:

E-learning is spreading in universities around the world to meet the new changes and developments in the capabilities and expectations of the learners. E-learning is not a substitute for traditional formal education, but it is a tool that supports and enhances education in general, and higher education in all its fields and specialties in particular.

Several Saudi universities, including Umm Al-Qura University, have adopted e-learning and have begun to implement it, in order to support traditional education within university classrooms and to promote student self-learning, or as a means of distance education. The provision of e-learning technologies and systems is not sufficient to create good practices, but an environment that fosters this approach and is able to use the available system effectively and creatively must be found.

Therefore, the development of the capabilities and skills of the staff member is one of the basics of any change, but the culture of e-learning must be spread and the staff members in the various colleges of Umm Al-Qura University must be motivated to implement the e-learning system available in the university. Using the e-learning system to upgrade the educational process is a necessity.

Thus, the idea of the e-learning award was launched, with its two categories: "Excellence in the Use of E-Learning Systems" and "Excellence in Developing E-Courses", to upgrade the e-learning level at the university and keep pace with the great development in e-learning on the local and international levels.

With the outbreak of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, education in almost all fields has shifted to distance education. The use of e-learning and distance education systems has become a basic need and a requirement for all staff members and students of the university, to ensure the progress and continuity of the educational process. Hence, there was a need to update the award's categories and criteria, with the addition of initiatives that contribute to innovative ideas for e-learning and distance education, in line with the requirements of the current stage. The focus in the award’s categories will be on creativity and the optimal use of e-learning and the distance education systems and concepts.

Vision:

A pioneering award for excellence and creativity in the field of e-learning and distance education in its various applications, and a body that offers support to distinguished students in various fields in order to strive for an academically and technically optimal academic community.

Mission:

Developing and improving the learning process and enriching it with e-learning applications and opportunities based on the latest teaching and learning theories, as well as encouraging individual distinction and initiatives of the university community that promote innovative and effective learning and motivates participation  in local, national, and international forums.

Award objectives:

  • Encouraging staff members at Umm Al-Qura University to make optimal use of the e-learning systems.
  • Encouraging students at Umm Al-Qura University and Saudi universities to be creative in transferring knowledge using the systems.
  • Spreading the culture of e-learning
  • Appreciating those with a distinguished talent in e-learning, and honoring the participants in the competition.
  • Cataloging university e-learning initiatives.
  • Exchanging experiences and spreading the best applications in the field of e-learning.

General prerequisites for the staff members' award and those of similar status at Umm Al-Qura University:

  1. The award is available to all staff members of Umm Al-Qura University and those of similar status
  2. The submitted work should be from the Umm Al-Qura University curricula.
  3. Participants should not be an affiliate of the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education.
  4. More than one staff member can participate with the same work in the award, provided that it is submitted in the name of one of the team members.
  5. The award application form has to be filled in.
  6. The submitted works has to respect intellectual property rights.
  7. Award standards and the deadlines for submitting participant's works have to be adhered to.

General prerequisites for the students' award:

  1. The award is available to all Saudi university students.
  2. The submitted work should be from the Umm Al-Qura University curricula.

Award categories:

To motivate both staff members and students towards outstanding performance, encourage the use of e-learning, honor creative people, and spread the culture of excellence, diligence and perfection, the Deanship of E-Learning and Distance Education announces the Excellence Award in E-Learning in its various categories:

Categories of the Umm Al-Qura University E-Learning Award:

Categories of the Umm Al-Qura University Award for Excellence in E-Learning for Students (Kholasa):

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

جائزة جامعة أم القرى للتعلم الإلكتروني - النسخة الثالثة


- 2020/10/09

المقدمــــــــة:

بدأ التعلم الإلكتروني بالانتشار في الجامعات حول العالم؛ لتلبية التغيرات والتطورات الجديدة في إمكانيات وتوقعات المتعلمين. فالتعلم الإلكتروني ليس بديلاً للتعليم النظامي التقليدي، ولكنه وسيلة داعمة ومعززة للتعليم بصفة عامة، والتعليم العالي بجميع حقوله وتخصصاته على وجه الخصوص.

ولقد تبنت عديد من الجامعات السعودية ومن ضمنها جامعة أم القرى التعلم الإلكتروني وبدأت بتفعيله؛ لدعم التعليم التقليدي داخل مدرجات الجامعات ولتعزيز التعلم الذاتي للطالب، أو كوسيلة للتعليم عن بعد. إن توفير تقنيات وأنظمة التعلم الإلكتروني ليس كافياً لخلق ممارسات جيدة بل يجب إيجاد البيئة المعززة لهذا التوجه والقادرة على استخدام المنظومة المتوفرة بفعالية وإبداعية.

يمثل تطوير قدرات ومهارات هيئة التدريس أحد أساسيات التغير ولكن لابد من نشر ثقافة التعلم الإلكتروني وتحفيز أعضاء هيئة التدريس بكليات جامعة أم القرى المختلفة على تفعيل منظومة التعلم الإلكتروني المتوفرة بالجامعة، وتسخيرها للنهوض بالعملية التعليمية.

من هنا انطلقت فكرة جائزة التعلم الإلكتروني بفرعيها "التميز في استخدام أنظمة التعلم الالكتروني" و"التميز في تطوير المقررات الإلكترونية"؛ لرفع مستوى التعلم الإلكتروني بالجامعة، ومواكبة التطور الكبير للتعلم الإلكتروني على المستويين المحلي والعالمي.

ومع جائحة فيروس كورونا، تحول التعليم في كافة مجالاته تقريباً إلى التعليم عن بعد، حيث أصبح استخدام أنظمة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد حاجة أساسية، ومتطلباً لكافة أعضاء وعضوات هيئة التدريس وطلبة الجامعة؛ لضمان سير واستمرار العملية التعليمية. ومن هنا دعت الحاجة إلى تحديث فروع الجائزة ومعاييرها مع إضافة مبادرات تسهم في اكتشاف الإبداعات في التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد بما يتوافق ومتطلبات المرحلة الحالية، والتركيز في فروع الجائزة سيكون على الإبداع والاستخدام الأمثل لأنظمة ومفاهيم التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد.

 

الرؤيـــــة:

جائزة رائدة في التميز والإبداع في مجال التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد بمختلف تطبيقاته، ورعاية المتميزين في شتى مجالاته في سبيل السعي إلى مجتمع أكاديمي أمثل أكاديمياً وتقنياً.

 

الرسالــــة:

تطوير وتحسين عملية التعلم وإثرائها بتطبيقات وفرص التعلم الإلكتروني بناءً على أحدث نظريات التعليم والتعلم، بالإضافة إلى تشجيع التميز الفردي ومبادرات المجتمع الجامعي نحو تعلم مبدع، مؤثر، محفز، ومهيئ؛ للمشاركة بالجوائز والمحافل العالمية.

 

أهداف الجائزة:

  • تشجيع أعضاء هيئة التدريس بجامعة أم القرى على الاستخدام الأمثل لأنظمة التعلم الإلكتروني.

  • تشجيع الطلبة على مستوى جامعة أم القرى والجامعات السعودية في الإبداع؛ لنقل المعرفة باستخدام الأنظمة.

  • نشر ثقافة التعلم الإلكتروني.

  • تقدير المتميزين في مجال التعلم الإلكتروني، وتكريم المشاركين في المسابقة.

  • حصر مبادرات التعلم الإلكتروني بالجامعة.

  • تبادل الخبرات ونشر أفضل التطبيقات في مجالات التعلم الإلكتروني.

 

الشروط العامة لجائزة أعضاء هيئة التدريس، ومن في حكمهم في جامعة أم القرى:

  1. الجائزة متاحة لجميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس بجامعة أم القرى، ومن في حكمهم.

  2. أن يكون العمل المقدم من ضمن مقررات الجامعة.

  3. ألا يكون المشارك في الجائزة أحد منسوبي عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد.

  4. يمكن لأكثر من عضو هيئة التدريس المشاركة في الجائزة بنفس العمل على أن يٌقدم باسم أحد أعضاء الفريق.

  5. تعبئة الاستمارة الخاصة بطلب المشاركة في الجائزة.

  6. ضرورة التزام الأعمال المقدمة بحقوق الملكية الفكرية.

  7. الالتزام بمعايير الجائزة والمواعيد المحددة لتسليم الأعمال المشاركة.   

 

الشروط العامة لجائزة الطلبة:

  1. الجائزة متاحة لجميع طلبة الجامعات السعودية.

  2. أن يكون العمل المٌقدم من ضمن مقررات الجامعة.

 

فروع الجائـــــزة:

لتحفيز كل من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلبة نحو الأداء المتميز، وتشجيع الممارسات وتكريم المبدعين، ونشر ثقافة التميز والعمل والاتقان؛ تعلن عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد عن جائزة التميز في التعلم الإلكتروني بمختلف فروعها التالية:

  • فروع جائزة جامعة أم القرى للتعلم الإلكتروني:

  • فروع جائزة جامعة أم القرى للتميز في التعلم الإلكتروني للطلبة (خلاصة):
جار التحميل