Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Program Guide


- 2019/10/16

Program Guide

College of Engineering in Al-lith

Electronics and Communication Department

 

 

Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University was first established as the College of Shari'a (Islamic Law) by H.E King Abdulaziz in 1949 (1349H) at Makkah Al-Mukarramah, being the first higher education institute in the Saudi Arabia. It constituted the kernel of Umm Al-Qura University (UQU) and its most prominent colleges. Umm Al-Qura University is a distinguished and diverse University among different institutes in Saudi Arabia first by its unique location in the holy city, and its academic reputation in the fields of Islamic studies and modern applied sciences.

 

 

 

Dean's Message                                                                                                                                                                            

The fast-paced developments taking place in our world today in widespread fields require the development of objectives, strategies and ambitions of organizations and institutions including, in particular, the educational organizations and institutions so that they can cope and adapt with the nature and fast-paced changes in the fields of knowledge, information, technology and systems of quality and excellence.

Therefore, as an integrated part of the educational system in Umm Al-Qura University, the College of Engineering in Al-Laith seeks to keep up with the wheel of development and modernization to achieve excellence and leadership and advance the outcomes of education to be in line with the needs of community and the requirements of labor market in the IT field and the steady knowledge and technical development. Therefore, the College is developing and refining the practical and scientific capacities needed by the graduates to achieve excellence and competition in both private and government work sectors.

The primary objective of the College of Engineering which is emanated from Umm Al-Qura University mission is to build a typical learning environment that has featured programs, curricula and school systems to graduate high-efficiency cadres that are able to serve its nation and actively contribute in the overall construction and development process. In addition to the quality and excellence of the educational process, the College of Engineering in Al-Laith is expanding its role in serving the community through the contribution of scientific and applied innovations that aim at resolving the problems faced by the various sectors and finding appropriate solutions to them.

To achieve these goals, the College of Engineering is using the best educational and technical means, the modern organizational methods and benefits from the pioneering experiments by attracting competent professionals. The College seeks to remain on the track of continuous regeneration, competition and development that meets the constantly changing social and economic requirements. This will be achieved in light of the continuing and ongoing generous support of our right-minded government that has made education and human development in the hub of economic and social development plans.

The Dean of the College of Engineering in Al-Laith

Dr. Eskander bin Mohamed Howsawi

 

 

 

Vice Dean of the College                                                                                                                                                           

The Vice-Deanship takes part in supervising many of the administrative and academic aspects through ensuring that rules and regulations are enforced and taking part in drawing development policies and plans to promote the administrative and academic work through filing periodical reports to the College Deanship. The Vice-Deanship has several specialized committees and units that carry out specific roles that aim at achieving the College’s aspirations of prominence and leadership.

Key Responsibilities:

  • Shouldering the responsibility of the College Council Secretariat and organizing its work.
  • Supervising the units affiliated to the administrative affairs.
  • Chairing the committees affiliated to the Vice-Deanship and filing reports to the concerned authorities.
  • Filing reports to the Dean about the conduct of work in the units under the supervision of the Vice-Deanship and their tasks as well as the difficulties they face, coordinating with the College units in the relevant fields.
  • Supervising the financial affairs and petty cash allocated for the Vice-Deanship and programs according to the rules and regulations.
  • ;Following up the updates of the College website with information related to the Vice-Deanship and its administrative units; and Carrying out the tasks assigned by the Dean during his absence.

 

Vice Deanship of the College

Dr Mohammad T. Abed

 

 

Vice-Dean for Educational Affairs 

The Vice-Deanship for Educational and Development Affairs is the authority through which the enforcement of regulations and rules is supervised, development policies are drawn and the plans for promoting the academic work and the qualification of graduates, who will take part in the advancement of our great country, are drawn. There are a number of specialized committees and units that carry out specific roles that all aim at realizing the College vision of reaching the highest rankings.

Key Responsibilities:

  • Supervising the enforcement of the University regulations as to admission and transfer conditions.
  • Supervising educational affairs concerning preparing study and exam schedules, excuses and study deferment requests, listing and de-listing, lists of students banned from attending exams, graduates list and certificates of equivalency;
  • Supervising student activities committee and contacting the concerned authorities to provide the financial support for out of class activities.
  • Activating academic guidance and assigning an academic guide for each student to help him through the difficulties he might face in the beginning of his educational process or during his study.
  • Continuously updating the study plans to cope with the fast-paced developments in the computer field.
  • Using different evaluation methods to evaluate staff performance and make suggestions to correct any defects to promote the output of the College.
  • Urging members to use the latest technologies and e-learning methods.
  • Supervising facilities of the College halls, labs and supporting services, and following up the maintenance of these facilities.

 

Vice-Deanship for Educational Affairs

Dr. Waleed Zein

 

 

Head of Department of the Electronics & Communication Engineering Program 

Praise be to Allah (SWT), Who has taught man that which he knew not. And peace be upon Prophet Muhammad (SAW), and upon his family and companions.

Considered as the first department of its kind in all universities kingdom-wide, the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering came into being in the study year of 1433-1434H.

The department awards a Degree of Bachelor in electronics and communication engineering. The courses taught under this program cover the fundamental engineering sciences and design methods of wired and wireless communications, as well as emphasis on electronic design. In addition, complementary courses in computer engineering, control basics, and electrical power are also offered. Aside from scientific content, the curriculum also includes the courses which emphasis on the student's technical, cognitive, managerial and communication skills.

Graduates of this program are projected to find a wide range of work opportunities in the electronics and communication field, given its speedy development and vast growth. Such opportunities include communication engineers at radio ,TV  & Telecom fields, space communication, electronics manufacturing and assembling companies, e-measurements and sensing (with their applications in almost all fields of industry), as well as automation systems and product lines.

 

Head of Department

Dr. Ahmad Almusallam

 

The Electronics and Communications Engineering Department (ECED)

The Electronics and Communications Engineering Department (ECED) at Al-Lith offers the Bachelor degree in Electronics and Communications Engineering (B.Sc.) for males.

Department Mission:

To adopt contemporary pedagogical techniques and modern research approaches, utilize cutting edge technologies and collaborate with industry to produce well prepared electronics and communications engineers with technical and professional skills.

Department Vision:

To make Electronics and Communications Engineering Department (ECED) at Al-Lith a leading Electronics and Communications Engineering Department in the region.

Department Objectives:

  • Produce graduates with required engineering knowledge and skills to progress and excel in Electronics and Communications Engineering.

  • Produce graduates with desired Professional and Ethical skills to take leadership roles in their profession with adherence to Islamic Values, adapt to changes in the engineering practices and environments throughout their careers, and contribute effectively as team members working on the projects designed for the welfare of humanity.

  • Produce graduates with cutting edge technological skills to pursue advance innovation and entrepreneurship in Electronics and Communications   Engineering fields at local as well as global level.

 

 

Program Description

College of Engineering at Al-Lith (CEL) was establishment in 1432AH/2011 with ambitious goals to effectively enhance the engineering education in KSA. The Electronics and Communications Engineering Department (ECED) was the first department at CEL that accepted first batch of students in the first semester of academic year 1433/1434 AH. We aim at developing our academic programs in accordance with the latest accreditation standards both locally and internationally. The B.Sc. in Electronics and Communications Engineering program at ECED-CEL emphasizes mathematics, science and engineering foundation and broad theoretical and technical knowledge in Electronics and Communications engineering that help students design, develop, install, test, and maintain complex systems. The curriculum includes subjects related to wired and wireless communication and electronic circuit design with complementary topics in mathematics and computer engineering. The curriculum integrates general competencies such as: written and oral communication, critical thinking & decision making, problem-solving, ethical, and teamwork skills in engineering and other general & applied sciences courses. The program culminates into a design project; a major design experience for students based on the knowledge and skills acquired in earlier course work that integrate appropriate engineering standards and multiple constraints. As many elective courses are available at the last year, the curriculum offers the privilege to orient the last year towards either electronics or communications to satisfy the local market needs. Graduates of this program may pursue career opportunities in a variety of entry and intermediate level positions in electronic and communication industry. The types of job market that may employ CEL graduates with the aforementioned skills include among others: data and telecommunications service providers; TV and satellite services organizations; computer network sales and services organizations; electronic and communication systems R&D facilities; and entertainment industries.

 

 

Admission Requirements

Admission in Electronics & Communication program is offered through a process initiated in Umm Al-Qura University. The students first have to take the compulsory preparatory year courses in University college. The following is the minimum requirements for the acceptance in Preparatory Year:

  • The number of accepted students must not exceed the number specified by the University Council.
  • Accepted students are ordered descending by their Composite Rate which is calculated as follows:
  • 30% General Aptitude Test (GAT).
  • 50% Grade Point Average (GPA) of High School degree.
  • 20% Scholastic Achievement Admission Test (Science).

After completing the Preparatory Year program, students are offered admission at the ECED program in College of Engineering in Al-Laith according to three main criteria, student choice, student’s GPA in Preparatory Year program, and capacity of the requested academic section. In order to be accepted at the ECED program, students are expected to obtain at least 70% in their Composite Rate, which is calculated as follows:

  • 25% General Aptitude Test (GAT).
  • 25% The Cumulative Average of The Preparatory Year.
  • 25% Scholastic Achievement Admission Test (Science).
  • 25% Results of math-140 and math-150 modules in Preparatory Year program.

 

 

Curriculum

We aim at developing our academic curriculum in accordance with the latest accreditation standards both locally and internationally. The Electronics and Communications Engineering program at ECED-CEL emphasizes on mathematics, science and engineering foundation and broad theoretical and technical knowledge in Electronics and Communications engineering that help students design, develop, install, test, and maintain complex systems.

The curriculum includes subjects related to wired and wireless communication and electronic circuit design with complementary topics in mathematics and computer engineering. The curriculum integrates general competencies such as: written and oral communication, critical thinking & decision making, problem-solving, ethical, and teamwork skills in engineering and other general & applied sciences courses. The program culminates into a design project; a major design experience for students based on the knowledge and skills acquired in earlier course work that integrate appropriate engineering standards and multiple constraints.

As many elective courses are available at the last year, the curriculum offers the privilege to orient the last year towards either electronics or communications to satisfy the local market needs.

The link to the Curriculum is given below:

https://uqu.edu.sa/en/ecedcel/App/Plans?major=920&type=1&edition=38

 

 

Department Facilities

Laboratories

The Electronics & Communications Engineering department offers four labs facility, designed to meet all the requirements essential to fulfill the practical aspect of the engineering courses. The labs are named as follows:

 

  • Communication & FPGA LAB
  • Circuit Lab
  • Instrumentation & Control LAB
  • Physics Lab

 

Communication & FPGA LAB

This lab is designed to provide the students, first hand visual and practical experience using state of the art platform of National Instrument Devices and also mitigating the lack of software skills of the students by introducing them to lab View environment. This lab is also equipped with Emona Datex & Op-Amp kits modules compatible to NI platform giving the students a sense of integration. This lab also offers the KI CIC-560 FPGA Development Board introducing the students with robust digital design paradigm.

 
 

Circuit Lab

The circuit Lab is designed as a traditional lab which gives the students a physical sense of why & how to use different equipment’s for the analysis of circuits. It also provides the practical realization of theoretical and mathematical models related to circuit theory.  This lab is equipped with basic devices such as DC power supply, function generator, Digital Multimeters, oscilloscope etc.

 

 

Instrumentation & Control LAB

This lab is designed to provide the students, first hand visual and practical experience using state of the art platform of National Instrument Devices and also mitigating the lack of software skills of the students by introducing them to lab View environment. This lab fully meets the practical requirements related to Control and Sensors courses. It is equipped with Sensor & Transducer modules compatible to NI platform giving the students the freedom of integration of different modules.

 

Physics Lab

The Physic Lab is a traditional lab gives the students the physical sense of how to use different equipment’s related to Physics course. It provides the practical realization of theoretical and mathematical models related to Physics course. This lab is equipped with basic devices such as DC power supply, function generator, Digital Multimeters, oscilloscope etc.

 

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

دليل البرنامج


- 2019/04/09

 

كلية الهندسة بالليث

قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات

جامعة أم القرى

كانت البداية حين تأسست كلية الشريعة، بأمر من الملك عبد العزيز، في عام 1949 ميلادي (1349 هـ)، في مكة المكرمة، كأول مؤسسة للتعليم العالي في المملكة العربية السعودية، ولتصبح نواة "جامعة أم القرى"، وأبرز كلياتها، وتتميز جامعة أم القرى بموقعها الفريد في العاصمة  المقدسة، وبتنوع برامجها العلمية والبحثية، وسمعتها الأكاديمية في مجال الدراسات الإسلامية والعلوم التطبيقية الحديثة.

 

 

كلمة العميد

إن التغيرات التي يشهدها عالمنا اليوم، والتي تتسارع وتيرتها، وتتشعب مجالاتها، تتطلب تطوير الأهداف والاستراتيجيات والطموحات للمنظمات والمؤسسات، خاصة التعليمية منها، حتى تستطيع التأقلم والتكيف مع طبيعة وسرعة التغيير في المجالات المعرفية والمعلوماتية والتكنولوجية ونظم الجودة والتميز.

ومن هذا المنطلق، تسعى كلية  الهندسة بالليث، كجزء تكاملي من المنظومة التعليمية لجامعة أم القرى، لمواكبة عجلة التطور والتحديث، للوصول إلى التميُّز والريادة، والارتقاء بمخرجات التعليم بما يتلاءم مع احتياجات المجتمع ومتطلبات سوق العمل في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والتطور المعرفي والتقني المطرد؛ لذلك تعمل الكلية على تنمية وصقل القدرات العملية والعلمية، التي يحتاجها الخريجون للتميز والمنافسة، في قطاعات العمل الخاصة والحكومية على حدٍ سواء.

فالهدف الأساسي للكلية، والمنبثق من رسالة جامعة أم القرى، هو بناء بيئة تعليمية نموذجية متميزة، من حيث البرامج  والمناهج والنظم الدراسية، لتخريج كوادر عالية الكفاءة، قادرة على خدمة وطنها، والمشاركة  بفاعلية في عملية البناء والتنمية الشاملة. وبالإضافة إلى جودة وتميز العملية التعليمية، فإن كلية الهندسة بالليث تعمل على توسيع دورها في خدمة المجتمع، من خلال مساهمة الباحثين بإضافاتهم البحثية، وابتكاراتهم العلمية والتطبيقية ، الهادفة إلى حل المشكلات التي تواجه القطاعات المختلفة، وإيجاد الحلول المناسبة لها.

ولتحقيق هذه الغايات، تعمل الكلية على استخدام أفضل الوسائل التعليمية والتقنية، والأساليب التنظيمية الحديثة، والاستفادة من  التجارب الرائدة عن طريق استقطاب كفاءات مؤهلة؛ لتبقى في مضمار التجدد والتنافس والتطوير المستمر، الذي يلبي المتطلبات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المتغيرة باستمرار، في ظل الدعم السخي، المستمر والمتواصل، من قبل حكومتنا الرشيدة، التي جعلت من التعليم والتنمية البشرية محوراً رئيساً في خطط التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية.

عميد كلية الهندسة بمحافظة الليث

د. إسكندر بن محمد هوساوي

 

 

وكيل الكلية

تشارك وكالة الكلية في الإشراف على العديد من الجوانب الإدارية والأكاديمية، من خلال ضمان تنفيذ القواعد واللوائح، والمشاركة في وضع سياسات وخطط التطوير، لتعزيز العمل الإداري والأكاديمي، من خلال تقديم تقارير دورية إلى عمادة الكلية، وتضم وكالة العمادة العديد من اللجان والوحدات المتخصصة، التي تقوم بأدوار محددة، تهدف إلى تحقيق تطلعات الكلية نحو الصدارة والريادة.

المهام الرئيسة:

  • تحمل مسؤولية أمانة مجلس الكلية وتنظيم عمله.
  • الإشراف على الوحدات التابعة للشؤون الإدارية.
  • رئاسة اللجان التابعة لوكالة العمادة، ورفع التقارير إلى الجهات المختصة.
  • تقديم تقارير إلى العميد عن سير العمل في الوحدات الخاضعة لإشراف وكالة الكلية ومهامها، والصعوبات التي تواجهها، بالتنسيق مع وحدات الكلية في المجالات ذات الصلة.
  • الإشراف على الشؤون المالية، والعُهد المخصصة وبرامجها، وفقاً للوائح والأنظمة.
  • متابعة تحديثات موقع الكلية بالمعلومات المتعلقة بوكالة الكلية ووحداتها الإدارية؛ وتنفيذ المهام التي كلفها بها العميد أثناء غيابه.

وكالة الكلية

د. محمد طاهر عابد

 

 

 

 

 

وكيل الكلية للشؤون التعليمية

وكالة الكلية لشؤون التعليم والتطوير، هي الجهة التي تتولى الإشراف على تطبيق اللوائح والقواعد، ووضع سياسات التطوير، وخطط تعزيز العمل الأكاديمي، وتأهيل الخريجين للمشاركة في النهوض ببلادنا المباركة، وهناك عدد من اللجان والوحدات المتخصصة التي تقوم بأدوار محددة، تهدف جميعها إلى تحقيق رؤية الكلية للوصول إلى أعلى التصنيفات.

المهام الرئيسة:

  • الإشراف على تطبيق ضوابط القبول والتحويل.
  • الإشراف على الشؤون التعليمية المتعلقة بإعداد جداول الدراسة والامتحانات وطلبات التأجيل والاعتذار عن الدراسة، وعمليات الحذف والإضافة، وقوائم الطلاب المحرومين من حضور الامتحانات، وقوائم الخريجين وشهادات المعادلة.
  • الإشراف على لجنة الأنشطة الطلابية، والاتصال بالجهات المختصة لتقديم الدعم المالي للأنشطة اللاصفية.
  • تفعيل الإرشاد الأكاديمي، وتعيين مرشد أكاديمي لكل طالب، لمساعدته في مواجهة الصعوبات التي قد يواجهها في بداية العملية التعليمية، أو أثناء دراسته.
  • التحديث المستمر لخطط الدراسة لمواكبة التطورات السريعة في مجال الحاسب الآلي.
  • استخدام طرق تقييم مختلفة لتقييم أداء الموظفين، وتقديم اقتراحات لتصحيح أي عيوب لتعزيز مخرجات الكلية.
  • حث الأعضاء على استخدام أحدث التقنيات وأساليب التعلم الإلكتروني.
  • الإشراف على مرافق قاعات الكلية والمعامل والخدمات المساندة ومتابعة صيانة هذه المنشآت.

 

وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية

د. وليد زين

 

 

 
 

رئيس قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات

الحمد لله الذي علم الإنسان ما لم يعلم.. والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه وسلم.

قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات في الكلية هو الأول من نوعه، في الجامعات الحكومية على مستوى الوطن، حيث بدأت الدراسة فيه في العام 1433/ 1434هـ، ويمنح القسم درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات.

تتناول مقررات هذا البرنامج مختلف العلوم الأساسية والعلوم الهندسية، وأساليب التصميم الهندسي المتعلقة بنظم الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية، وأساليب التصميم الإلكتروني، بالإضافة لمواد تكميلية في هندسة الحاسب، وأساسيات التحكم والطاقة الكهربائية، وبالإضافة للمحتوى العلمي تركّز المقررات على بناء المهارات الفنية والذهنية والإدارية ومهارات الاتصال لدى الطالب.

خريجو هذا البرنامج سيجدون، بإذن الله، فرصاً واسعة للعمل والتوظيف في صناعة الاتصالات والإلكترونيات، التي تشهد تطوراً وتوسعاً كبيراً، وتشمل فرص العمل: هندسة الاتصالات في مؤسسات الراديو والتلفزة، ومجالات الاتصالات السلكية، ومؤسسات الاتصالات الفضائية، ومجال التصنيع والتجميع الإلكتروني، ومجال القياسات الإلكترونية والاستشعار المستخدَم في مختلف الصناعات، ونظم الأتمتة وخطوط الإنتاج.

 رئيس قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات

د. أحمد المسلم

 

 

قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات

يمنح قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات بالليث درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات  للطلاب.

 

رسالة القسم

تبني التقنيات التربوية المعاصرة، وأساليب البحث الحديثة، واستخدام التقنيات الحديثة، والتعاون مع قطاع الصناعة لتقديم مهندسي إلكترونيات واتصالات مؤهلين جيدًا بالمهارات الفنية والمهنية.

رؤية القسم:

جعل قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات في الليث القسم الرائد في المنطقة.

أهداف القسم:

  • تقديم خريجين مزودين بالمعارف والمهارات الهندسية، اللازمة للتقدم والتميز في هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات.
  • تقديم خريجين يتمتعون بالمهارات المهنية والأخلاقية، المطلوبة لتولي أدوار قيادية في مهنتهم، مع الالتزام بالقيم الإسلامية، والتكيف مع التغيرات في الممارسات والبيئات الهندسية طوال حياتهم المهنية، والمساهمة بفاعلية كأعضاء في فرق العمل في المشاريع المصممة لرفاهية الإنسانية.
  • تقديم خريجين يتمتعون بمهارات تكنولوجية متطورة لمواصلة تقدم الابتكار وريادة الأعمال في مجال هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي.

وصف البرنامج

تم إنشاء كلية الهندسة بالليث في عام 1432هـ / 2011م بهدف تعزيز فعالية التعليم الهندسي في المملكة العربية السعودية، وكان قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات أول قسم في كلية الهندسة بالليث، وتم قبول الدفعة الأولى من الطلاب في الفصل الأول من العام الدراسي 1433/ 1434هـ.

ونهدف إلى تطوير مناهجنا الأكاديمية وفقًا لأحدث معايير الاعتماد على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي. ويركز برنامج بكالوريوس هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، في قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات في كلية الهندسة بالليث، على أسس الرياضيات والعلوم والهندسة، والمعرفة النظرية والتقنية الواسعة في هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، التي تساعد الطلاب على تصميم النظم المعقدة وتطويرها وتركيبها واختبارها وصيانتها، ويشمل المنهج الموضوعات المتعلقة بالاتصال السلكي واللاسلكي، وتصميم الدوائر الإلكترونية، مع مواضيع تكميلية في الرياضيات وهندسة الحاسب الآلي.

 ويدمج المنهج الكفاءات العامة مثل التواصل الكتابي والشفهي، والتفكير النقدي، واتخاذ القرارات، وحل المشكلات، والمهارات الأخلاقية، ومهارات العمل الجماعي في الهندسة وغيرها من العلوم العامة والتطبيقية.

ويتوج البرنامج بمشروع تصميمي، عبارة عن تجربة تصميم كبيرة يقوم بها الطلاب بناءً على المعرفة والمهارات المكتسبة في المقررات السابقة، التي تدمج المعايير الهندسية المناسبة والقيود المتعددة، ونظرًا لتوفر العديد من المقررات الاختيارية في العام الماضي، فإن المنهج يوفر امتيازًا لتوجيه طلاب السنة الماضية نحو مجال الإلكترونيات أو الاتصالات، لتلبية احتياجات السوق المحلية.

ويسعى خريجو هذا البرنامج للحصول على الفرص الوظيفية، في مختلف المناصب متوسطة المستوى، في قطاع الصناعة الإلكترونية والاتصالات، وتضم سوق العمل، التي تحتاج إلى المهارات العلمية والعملية لخريجي هندسة الليث، عدة وظائف، مثل: مزودي خدمات البيانات، والاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية؛ ومؤسسات خدمات التلفزيون والأقمار الصناعية؛ ومؤسسات مبيعات وخدمات شبكات الكمبيوتر؛ ومرافق البحث والتطوير في الأنظمة الإلكترونية والاتصالات؛ والصناعات الترفيهية.

 

متطلبات القبول

يتم التقديم في برنامج الإلكترونيات والاتصالات من خلال عملية استحدثتها جامعة أم القرى، حيث يجب على الطلاب -أولاً- الحصول على دورات السنة التحضيرية الإلزامية في الكلية الجامعية، وفيما يلي ذكر الحد الأدنى من متطلبات القبول في السنة التحضيرية:

  • يجب ألا يتجاوز عدد الطلاب المقبولين العدد المحدد من قبل مجلس الجامعة.
  • يتم ترتيب الطلاب المقبولين ترتيبًا تنازليًا حسب المعدل المركب الذي يتم حسابه على النحو التالي:
    • 30 ٪ اختبار القدرات العامة.
    • 50 ٪ ​​المعدل التراكمي في شهادة الثانوية العامة.
    • 20 ٪ اختبار التحصيل الدراسي (العلوم).

بعد الانتهاء من برنامج السنة التحضيرية، يتم قبول الطلاب في برنامج قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات في كلية الهندسة بالليث وفقًا لثلاثة معايير رئيسية وهي:

  • اختيار الطالب. 
  • المعدل التراكمي للطالب في برنامج السنة التحضيرية. 
  • السعة المتاحة في القسم الأكاديمي المطلوب.

ويجب أن يحصل الطالب على نسبة 70٪ على الأقل من المعدل المركب، حتى يتم قبوله في برنامج قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، ويتم حساب النسبة على النحو التالي:

  • 25 ٪ اختبار القدرات العامة.
  • 25 ٪ المعدل التراكمي للسنة التحضيرية.
  • 25 ٪ اختبار التحصيل الدراسي (العلوم).
  • 25 ٪ نتائج الطالب في مقرري الرياضيات 140، والرياضيات 150، في برنامج السنة التحضيرية.

 

المنهج الدراسي

نهدف إلى تطوير مناهجنا الأكاديمية وفقًا لأحدث معايير الاعتماد على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي، ويركز برنامج هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، في قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات بكلية الهندسة بالليث، على أسس الرياضيات والعلوم والهندسة، والمعرفة النظرية والتقنية الواسعة في هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات، التي تساعد الطلاب على تصميم النظم المعقدة وتطويرها وتركيبها واختبارها وصيانتها.

ويشمل المنهج المواضيع المتعلقة بالاتصال السلكي واللاسلكي، وتصميم الدوائر الإلكترونية، مع مواضيع تكميلية في الرياضيات وهندسة الحاسب الآلي، ويدمج المنهج الكفاءات العامة مثل: التواصل الكتابي والشفهي، والتفكير النقدي، واتخاذ القرارات، وحل المشكلات، والمهارات الأخلاقية، ومهارات العمل الجماعي في الهندسة وغيرها من دورات العلوم العامة والتطبيقية، ويتوج البرنامج بمشروع تصميمي؛ عبارة عن تجربة تصميم كبيرة يقوم بها الطلاب بناءً على المعرفة والمهارات المكتسبة في المقررات السابقة، التي تدمج المعايير الهندسية المناسبة والقيود المتعددة.

ونظرًا لتوفر العديد من المقررات الاختيارية في العام الماضي، فإن المنهج يوفر امتيازًا لتوجيه طلاب السنة الماضية نحو مجال الإلكترونيات أو الاتصالات لتلبية احتياجات السوق المحلية.

 

فيما يلي رابط المنهج الدراسي:

https://uqu.edu.sa/en/ecedcel/App/Plans؟major=920&type=1&edition=38

 

مرافق القسم

المختبرات

يضم قسم هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات أربعة مختبرات (معامل)، مصممة لتلبية جميع المتطلبات الأساسية، لتطبيق الجانب العملي للدورات الهندسية، وهذه المختبرات هي:

  • مختبر الاتصالات و FPGA.
  • مختبر الدائرة.
  • مختبر القياس والتحكم.
  • مختبر الفيزياء.

 

مختبر الاتصالات و FPGA:

تم تصميم هذا المعمل لتزويد الطلاب بتجربة مرئية وعملية مباشرة، باستخدام أحدث منصة لأجهزة National Instrument، بالإضافة إلى زيادة المهارات البرمجية للطلاب من خلال تعريفهم على بيئة عرض المختبر، والمختبر مجهز أيضًا بنماذج وحدات Emona Datex & Op-Amp المتوافقة مع نظام NI، لمنح الطلاب شعورًا بالتكامل، ويقدم هذا المعمل أيضًا لوحة تطوير KI CIC-560 FPGA التي تقدم للطلاب نموذجًا قويًا للتصميم الرقمي.

 

 
 

مختبر الدائرة:

تم تصميم مختبر الدائرة كمختبر تقليدي، يمنح الطلاب إحساسًا ملموسا بسبب وكيفية استخدام أجهزة مختلفة لتحليل الدوائر، كما يوفر الإدراك العملي للنماذج النظرية والرياضية المتعلقة بنظرية الدائرة، وتم تزويد هذا المعمل بالأجهزة الأساسية مثل وحدة تزويد الطاقة من التيار المباشر، ومولد الوظائف، والمعدلات الرقمية المتعددة، ورسم الذبذبات، إلخ.

 

 

مختبر القياس والتحكم:

تم تصميم هذا المعمل لتزويد الطلاب بتجربة مرئية وعملية مباشرة باستخدام أحدث منصة لأجهزة National Instrument، بالإضافة إلى زيادة المهارات البرمجية للطلاب من خلال تعريفهم على بيئة عرض المختبر، كما يفي المعمل تمامًا بالمتطلبات العملية المتعلقة بمقررات التحكم والاستشعار، حيث إنه مزود بوحدات استشعار ومحولات متوافقة مع نظام NI لمنح الطلاب حرية تكامل وحدات مختلفة.

 

 

مختبر الفيزياء:

مختبر الفيزياء مختبر تقليدي، يمنح الطلاب الإحساس الملموس بكيفية استخدام المعدات المختلفة المتعلقة بمقرر الفيزياء، ويوفر التطبيق العملي للنماذج النظرية والرياضية المتعلقة بمقرر الفيزياء، تم تجهيز هذا المعمل بالأجهزة الأساسية مثل وحدة تزويد الطاقة من التيار المباشر، ومولد الوظائف، والمعدلات الرقمية المتعددة، ورسم الذبذبات، إلخ.

 

جار التحميل