Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Research and Development Scholarships


- 2019/02/27

Research and Development Scholarships

The Saudi Vision 2030 aims to increase Saudi Arabia's competitiveness and university rankings, which highlight the overall importance of research and development for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia:

Research and development are especially critical in helping the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia achieve its long term goals. One of the kingdom’s goals, as stated in the Saudi Vision 2030, is to be among the top 10 countries in the Global Competitiveness Index by 2030, increasing from its rank of 25th in 2015. Two core components of the Global Competitiveness Index are directly related to research and development, and the kingdom can improve these only by increasing the competitiveness of its research and development. Another objective stated in the Saudi Vision 2030 is for at least 5 Saudi universities to be among the top 200 universities in international rankings. Achieving this objective requires that high quality research be performed at universities across the kingdom.

Both of these ambitions can be realized by supporting the research and development efforts in the universities and across national industries in a way that contributes to the stimulation of research and knowledge production, social development, economic development, and private sector partnership.

In recognition of the importance of strengthening the research and development ecosystem in Saudi Arabia by supporting universities and collaborating with different stakeholders, a total budget of SAR 6 billion has been allocated to this important program.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

منح البحث والتطوير


- 2019/02/27

 منح البحث والتطوير

تهدف رؤية 2030 إلى زيادة القدرة التنافسيّة للمملكة، وتصنيفات جامعاتها، مما يظهر أهميّة دعم قطاع البحث والتطوير في المملكة.
 

 

  • يُعد البحث والتطوير عنصرًا حيويًا يساعد المملكة العربيّة السعوديّة لتحقيق أهدافها بعيدة المدى. ومن أهداف المملكة كما جاء في رؤية 2030 هو أن تكون من بين أفضل 10 دول في مؤشر التنافسيّة العالميّة بحلول عام 2030، محسّنة مرتبتها الـ 25 في عام 2015. فهناك مكونان أساسيان لمؤشر التنافسيّة العالميّة، يرتبطان بشكل مباشر بالأبحاث والتطوير، ويمكن للمملكة العربيّة السعوديّة أن تحسنهما -فقط- من خلال زيادة قدرتها التنافسيّة في الأبحاث والتطوير. ويضاف إلى ذلك هدف آخر جاء في رؤية 2030، يتمثل في وجود ما لا يقل عن 5 جامعات سعوديّة ضمن أفضل 200 جامعة في التصنيف العالمي. ويتطلب تحقيق هذا الهدف: إجراء أبحاث عالية الجودة في جامعات المملكة.
     
  • ويمكن تحقيق كلا هذين الهدفين من خلال دعم جهود البحث والتطوير في الجامعات، وعبر الصناعات الوطنيّة؛ بطريقة تسهم في تحفيز الأبحاث، وإنتاج المعرفة والتنمية الاجتماعيّة والتنمية الاقتصاديّة، ومشاركة القطاع الخاص. 
  • سعيًا من الوزارة لدعم البحث والتطوير في المملكة عن طريق دعم الجامعات والتعاون مع الشركاء الآخرين في منظومة البحث والتطوير، فقد تم اعتماد ميزانية البرنامج لدعم البحث والتطوير بمبلغ (6) مليار ريال سعودي.
جار التحميل