Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Training Courses in Scientific Research for Graduate Students for the Academic Year 1436-1437 AH  


- 2018/11/13

Female Graduate Students’ Scientific Research Skills Development Program 

Program Objective 

The program aims at qualifying and preparing female graduate students in order to have specialized, scientifically competent cadres in the various areas of scientific research; encouraging them to keep pace with the rapid progress of science and technology; stimulating them to engage in distinguished scientific publishing; helping them select prestigious publishing media in their specialties; and responding to the criticism made by international peer reviewers, in addition to other modern requirements for publishing research in international journals.  

Program Details 

Course Title

Course Presenter

Course Date

Time

Intellectual Property and Plagiarism Issues

Dr. Hesham Orabi

   

Presenting a Successful Research Proposal

Dr. Aishah Al-Harbi

Monday

November 23, 2015

Safar 11, 1437 AH

 

Periodical Scientific Publishing

Dr. Muhammad Fawzi Hassanain

Tuesday

December 1, 2015

Safar 19, 1437 AH

Scientific Research in Academic Databases

Dr. Hesham Orabi

Wednesday

December 9, 2015

Safar 27, 1437 AH

Ethics of Scientific Research

Dr. Mariam Al-Qahtani

Dr. Aishah Al-Harbi

Thursday

December 17, 2015

Rabei Al-Awwal 6, 1437 AH

Google Scholar

Dr. Abdullah Al-Baz

Sunday

December 20, 2015

Rabei Al-Awwal 9, 1437 AH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Level of Trainee Satisfaction with the Courses of the  

Female Graduate Students’ Scientific Research Skills Development Program  

 

The questionnaire on the satisfaction with the level of the training course was applied to all courses of the Female Graduate Students’ Scientific Research Skills Development Program. The questionnaire consisted of 28 paragraphs distributed to five basic focal areas. The first focal area measured the quality of the training program and all that relates to the objectives and content of the course and the information presented in the course. The second was devoted to trainer evaluation. The third was for evaluating the technological aids used in presenting the course. The fourth measured the quality of the venue in which the courses were held. The fifth measured the quality of the organization of the training courses given, from announcement until they were held.  

The questionnaire analysis results showed that the general level of trainee satisfaction was high in most of the courses held. The remarks of trainees focused on the necessity of carrying out many training courses of this kind for female graduate students and allowing an increase in the number of lectures, as female students urgently need such courses that develop their scientific research skills and because these courses are of great benefit for them. 

Among the significant remarks, too, was the demand by many trainees to the Deanship to coordinate with the different colleges in defining the research needs of female students; hold courses based on these needs along with specifying the targeted groups; and involve them as well in announcing such important courses so everyone can attend and benefit from them. Moreover, many trainees stressed the necessity of providing an opportunity for practical application to yield a greater benefit.  

The following figures illustrate the percentages of trainee satisfaction with the courses: 

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

الدورات التدريبية في البحث العلمي لطلاب الدراسات العليا للعام الدراسي 1436-1437هـ


- 2018/11/13

الدورات التدريبية السابقة

برنامج تنمية مهارات طالبات الدراسات العليا في البحث العلمي

 

الهدف من البرنامج:

يهدف البرنامج إلى تأهيل وإعداد الكفايات العلمية المتخصصة في مجالات البحث العلمي المختلفة من طالبات الدراسات العليا وتشجيعن على مسايرة التقدم السريع للعلم والتقنية، وتحفيزهن على النشر العلمي المتميز، ومساعدتهن على اختيار أوعية النشر المرموقة في تخصصاتهن، والرد على انتقادات المحكمين الدوليين وغيرها من المتطلبات الحديثة لنشر الأبحاث في المجلات العالمية.

تفاصيل البرنامج:

عنوان الدورة

مقدم الدورة

تاريخ الدورة

الزمان

الملكية الفكرية وقضايا الانتحال

د. هشام عرابي

 

 

تقديم مقترح بحثي ناجح

د. عائشة الحربي

الاثنين

23/ 11/ 2015م

11 / 2 /1437هـ

النشر العلمي الدوري

د. محمد فوزي حسانين

الثلاثاء

1/ 12/ 2015م

19/ 2 /1437هـ

البحث العلمي في قواعد البيانات الأكاديمية

د. هشام عرابي

الأربعاء

9/ 12/ 2015م

27 /2 /1437هـ

أخلاقيات البحث العلمي

د. مريم القحطاني

د. عائشة الحربي

الخميس

17/ 12/ 2015م

6 / 3 /1437هـ

Google scholar

د. عبدالله الباز

الأحد

20/ 12/ 2015م

9 / 3 /1437هـ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

مستوى رضا المتدربات عن دورات برنامج "تنمية مهارات طالبات الدراسات العليا في البحث العلمي":

تم تطبيق استبانة الرضا عن مستوى الدورة التدريبية في جميع دورات برنامج تنمية مهارات طالبات الدراسات العليا في البحث العلمي، وقد تكونت الاستبانة من 28 فقرة توزعت على خمسة محاور أساسية، المحور الأول يقيس جودة البرنامج التدريبي وكل ما يتعلق بأهداف الدورة ومحتواها وما عُرض فيها من معلومات، أما المحور الثاني فقد خُصص لتقييم المدرب، والمحور الثالث لتقييم الوسائل التقنية المستخدمة في عرض الدورة، والمحور الرابع يقيس جودة مكان انعقاد الدورات، أما المحور الخامس فيقيس جودة التنظيم للدورات التدريبية المقدمة من وقت الإعلان عنها وحتى انعقادها.

وقد أظهرت نتائج تحليل الاستبانات أن مستوى رضا المتدربات العام جاء مرتفعاً في أغلب الدورات المنعقدة، وقد كانت ملاحظات المتدربات تركز على ضرورة عقد العديد من الدورات التدريبية من هذا النوع لطالبات الدراسات العليا والسماح بزيادة عدد الحاضرات نظراً لحاجة الطالبات الملّحة لمثل هذه الدورات التي تنمي لديهن مهارات البحث العلمي ولفائدتها الكبيرة بالنسبة لهن.

ومن الملاحظات المهمة أيضاً مطالبة العديد من المتدربات العمادة بالتنسيق مع الكليات المختلفة في تحديد الاحتياجات البحثية للطالبات، وعقد دورات على أساسها مع تحديد الفئة المستهدفة، والاستعانة بهم أيضاً في الإعلان عن مثل هذه الدورات المهمة حتى يتسنى للجميع حضورها والاستفادة منها، كما أكدّت الكثيرات على ضرورة إتاحة الفرصة للتطبيق العملي حتى تكون الفائدة بصورة أكبر.

وتوضح الأشكال التالية نسب رضا المتدربات عن الدورات المنعقدة:

جار التحميل