Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Training Courses in Scientific Research for Faculty Members for the Academic Year 1436-1437 AH  


- 2018/11/13

Female Faculty Members’ Scientific Research Skills Development Program  

Program Objective 

The program aims at encouraging female faculty members to engage in distinguished scientific publishing; helping them select prestigious publishing media in their specialties and corresponding with them electronically; responding to the criticism made by international peer reviewers, in addition to other modern requirements for publishing research in international journals.

Program Details 

Course Title

Course Presenter

Course Date

Time

Workshop (Standards for the International Ranking of the World’s Universities and Requirements for Improving the Rank of Umm Al-Qura University)

Dr. Hanadi Behairi

Sunday

November 15, 2015

Safar 3, 1437 AH

09:00-12:00

Intellectual Property and Plagiarism Issues

Dr. Hesham Orabi

Wednesday

November 18, 2015

Safar 6, 1437 AH

Presenting a Successful Research Proposal

Dr. Soha Al-Morsi

Monday

November 23, 2015

Safar 11, 1437 AH

Periodical Scientific Publishing

Dr. Muhammad Fawzi Hassanain

Tuesday

December 1, 2015

Safar 19, 1437 AH

Scientific Research in Academic Databases

Dr. Hesham Orabi

Wednesday

December 9, 2015

Safar 27, 1437 AH

Workshop (Performance Indicators for the Standard of Scientific Research at the Institutional Level)

Dr. Hanadi Behairi

Sunday

December 13, 2015

Rabei Al-Awwal 2, 1437 AH

Ethics of Scientific Research

Dr. Mariam Al-Qahtani

Dr. Aishah Al-Harbi

Thursday

December 17, 2015

Rabei Al-Awwal 6, 1437 AH

Building and Managing Research Teams

Dr. Faisal Allaf

Sunday

December 20, 2015

Rabei Al-Awwal 9, 1437 AH

 

 

 

 

Level of Trainee Satisfaction with the Courses of the  

Female Faculty Members’ Scientific Research Skills Development Program  

 

The questionnaire on the satisfaction with the level of the training course was applied to all courses of the Female Faculty Members’ Scientific Research Skills Development Program. The questionnaire consisted of 28 paragraphs distributed to five basic focal areas. The first focal area measured the quality of the training program and all that relates to the objectives and content of the course and the information presented in the course. The second was devoted to trainer evaluation. The third was for evaluating the technological aids used in presenting the course. The fourth measured the quality of the venue in which the courses were held. The fifth measured the quality of the organization of the training courses given, from announcement until they were held.  

The questionnaire analysis results showed that the general level of trainee satisfaction was high in most of the courses held. The remarks of trainees concentrated on the dates on which the courses were carried out; some conflicted with the dates of their lectures and others synchronized with the final exams period, which prevented some of them from attending. Moreover, many trainees demanded that such courses be held frequently on a periodic basis and on different dates so everyone can benefit from them being extremely important. 

Among the significant remarks, too, was the demand by many trainees to specify the groups targeted by the theoretical specialties and practical specialties and to offer special courses for each group based on their interests and training needs, as well as providing an opportunity for practical application on the information presented in the courses.  

The following figures illustrate the percentages of trainee satisfaction with the courses: 

 

 

Loading

الدورات التدريبية في البحث العلمي لأعضاء هيئة التدريس للعام الدراسي 1436-1437هـ - عمادة البحث العلمي - وكالة الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي | جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

الدورات التدريبية في البحث العلمي لأعضاء هيئة التدريس للعام الدراسي 1436-1437هـ


- 2018/06/07

أولاً: برنامج تنمية مهارات عضوات هيئة التدريس في البحث العلمي

الهدف من البرنامج:

يهدف البرنامج إلى تشجيع عضوات هيئة التدريس على النشر العلمي المتميز، ومساعدتهن على اختيار أوعية النشر المرموقة في تخصصاتهن ومراسلتهن إلكترونياً، والرد على انتقادات المحكمين الدوليين وغيرها من المتطلبات الحديثة لنشر الأبحاث في المجلات العالمية.

تفاصيل البرنامج:

عنوان الدورة

مقدم الدورة

تاريخ الدورة

الزمان

ورشة عمل (معايير التصنيف الدولي للجامعات العالمية ومتطلبات رفع تصنيف جامعة أم القرى)

د. هنادي بحيري

الأحد

15/ 11/ 2015م

3 / 2/ 1437هـ

 9- 12

الملكية الفكرية وقضايا الانتحال

د. هشام عرابي

الأربعاء

18/ 11/ 2015م

6 / 2 /1437هـ     

تقديم مقترح بحثي ناجح

د. سهى المرسي

الاثنين

23/ 11/ 2015م

11 / 2 /1437هـ

النشر العلمي الدوري

د. محمد فوزي حسانين

الثلاثاء

1/ 12/ 2015م

19/ 2 /1437هـ

البحث العلمي في قواعد البيانات الأكاديمية

د. هشام عرابي

الأربعاء

9/ 12/ 2015م

27 /2 /1437هـ

ورشة عمل (مؤشرات أداء معيار البحث العلمي على المستوى المؤسسي)

د. هنادي بحيري

الأحد

13/ 12/ 2015م

2 / 3 /1437هـ

أخلاقيات البحث العلمي

د. مريم القحطاني

د. عائشة الحربي

الخميس

17/ 12/ 2015م

6 / 3 /1437هـ

بناء وإدارة الفريق البحثي

د. فيصل علاف

الأحد

20/ 12/ 2015م

9 / 3 /1437هـ

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

مستوى رضا المتدربات عن دورات برنامج

 "تنمية مهارات عضوات هيئة التدريس في البحث العلمي"

تم تطبيق استبانة الرضا عن مستوى الدورة التدريبية في جميع دورات برنامج تنمية مهارات عضوات هيئة التدريس في البحث العلمي، وقد تكونت الاستبانة من 28 فقرة توزعت على خمسة محاور أساسية؛ المحور الأول يقيس جودة البرنامج التدريبي وكل ما يتعلق بأهداف الدورة ومحتواها وما عُرض فيها من معلومات، أما المحور الثاني فقد خُصص لتقييم المدرب، والمحور الثالث لتقييم الوسائل التقنية المستخدمة في عرض الدورة، والمحور الرابع يقيس جودة مكان انعقاد الدورات، أما المحور الخامس فيقيس جودة التنظيم للدورات التدريبية المقدمة من وقت الإعلان عنها وحتى انعقادها.

وقد أظهرت نتائج تحليل الاستبانات أن مستوى رضا المتدربات العام جاء مرتفعاً في أغلب الدورات المنعقدة، وقد كانت ملاحظات المتدربات تنصب حول مواعيد انعقاد الدورات؛ فبعضها كان يتعارض مع مواعيد محاضراتهن والبعض الآخر تزامن مع فترة الاختبارات النهائية مما منع بعضهن من الحضور، كما طالبت الكثيرات منهن بتكرار الدورات المنعقدة بصورة دورية وفي مواعيد مختلفة حتى يتسنى للجميع الاستفادة منها وذلك لأهميتها البالغة.

ومن الملاحظات المهمة أيضاً مطالبة العديد من المتدربات بتحديد الفئات المستهدفة من التخصصات النظرية والتخصصات التطبيقية وتقديم دورات خاصة لكل فئة حسب اهتماماتها واحتياجاتها التدريبية، وإتاحة الفرصة للتطبيق العملي على ما يتم عرضه من معلومات في الدورات.

وتوضح الأشكال التالية نسب رضا المتدربات عن الدورات المنعقدة:

 

 

ثانياً: برنامج "تنمية مهارات أعضاء هيئة التدريس في تقييم البحوث العلمية"

تفاصيل البرنامج:

مهارات تقييم الأبحاث العلمية.

مهارات تقييم الأبحاث النظرية.
مهارات تقييم المشاريع البحثية.
مهارات تقييم الخطط البحثية لرسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه. 
مهارات مناقشة رسائل الماجستير والدكتوراه.

مستوى رضا المتدربات عن دورات برنامج " تنمية مهارات أعضاء هيئة التدريس في تقييم البحوث العلمية "

تم تطبيق استبانة الرضا عن مستوى الدورة التدريبية في جميع دورات برنامج تنمية مهارات عضوات هيئة التدريس في البحث العلمي, وقد تكونت الاستبانة من 28 فقرة توزعت على خمسة محاور أساسية, المحور الأول يقيس جودة البرنامج التدريبي و كل ما يتعلق بأهداف الدورة ومحتواها و ما عُرض فيها من معلومات, أما المحور الثاني فقد خُصص لتقييم المدرب, والمحور الثالث لتقييم الوسائل التقنية المستخدمة في عرض الدورة, والمحور الرابع يقيس جودة مكان انعقاد الدورات, أما المحور الخامس فيقيس جودة التنظيم للدورات التدريبية المقدمة من وقت الإعلان عنها و حتى انعقادها.

وقد أظهرت نتائج تحليل الاستبانات أن مستوى رضا المتدربات العام جاء مرتفعاً في أغلب الدورات المنعقدة, وقد كانت ملاحظات المتدربات تنصب حول مواعيد انعقاد الدورات فبعضها كان يتعارض مع مواعيد محاضراتهن مما منع بعضهن من الحضور.

ومن الملاحظات المهمة أيضا مطالبة العديد من المتدربات بتحديد الفئات المستهدفة من التخصصات النظرية والتخصصات التطبيقية وتقديم دورات خاصة لكل فئة حسب اهتماماتها واحتياجاتها التدريبية, وإتاحة الفرصة للتطبيق العملي على ما يتم عرضه من معلومات في الدورات. وتوضح الأشكال التالية نسب رضا المتدربات عن الدورات المنعقدة:

.
 
 
 
 




جار التحميل