Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

British Council Grants


- 2016/12/14

The British Council Postdoc Research Grants Program

To get the application form, please click here

Application procedures for nomination by the Scientific Research Deanship

  1. Prepare a brief research proposal (max. 5 pages), that includes the following:
  • The objectives of the research;
  • A scientific review of the research topic and latest updates about it (max. 2 pages);
  • The value of the research to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the possibility of economically investing in its results;
  • The time table for carrying out the project and the expected results; and
  • The expected research cooperation between Umm Al-Qura University and the research center that hosts the researcher.
  1. Fill-in the above nomination form;
  2. A letter signed by the applicant to the Dean of Scientific Research expressing the applicant’s desire to apply for the grant; and
  3. Send the full set of documents (letter, form, proposal) via email to the following:

and

 

**** Deadline for receiving applications on the abovementioned emails is Sunday 15/ 6/ 1436 hijri, 5/ 4/ 2015.

**** Applications will be reviewed and the candidate researchers will be notified after reviewing and accepting their research proposals at the Deanship of Scientific Research.

**** The number of candidates requested by the British Council is 2 of the University staff members.

 

About the Program:

The British Council Summer Postdoc Research Program gives the specialists in the Saudi universities and other research institutions the opportunity to work side by side with their peers in the United Kingdom. The Program offers them the chance to know the research methods applied in the United Kingdom, as well as getting to know the quality of the British higher education.

This unique Program for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia receives annual financial support from BAE Systems Saudi Arabia, and is run by the British Council under the supervision of the Saudi Ministry of Education.

 

How is the Program run by the British Council:

Once a researcher is nominated to join the Summer Postdoc Research Program, the researcher contacts a research center that works in the area of his specialization in the United Kingdom. The British Council can offer support and advice as to choosing the institution that suits the research interests of the candidate. Then the researcher carries out the arrangements for visit and work with the research institution in the United Kingdom. The visit takes from 8 to 12 weeks in the period from June to September.

Each researcher gets a grant of £5,250 (£4,250 prior to travel to the UK and the remaining £1,000 after filing the final report), to cover the costs of travel and other costs related to joining the Program.

 

Current cooperation with UK universities:

Candidates who won the 2013 grants are currently conducting their postdoctoral research with a number of educational institutions in the UK, including: Durham University, Cranfield University, University of Cambridge, University of Brighton, University of Salford, University of Leeds, University of York, University of East Anglia, University of Westminster, Newcastle University, Northumbria University, University of Birmingham, University of Greenwich, Imperial College London, Buckinghamshire New University, Queen’s University Belfast and University College London.

 

Results of the Summer Postdoc Program:

In most research cooperation cases in specialized fields, the results are published. The Program leads to the formation of many work groups and seminars, as well as staff exchange between universities in United Kingdom and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

More information:

For information about the Summer Postdoc Research Program, please contact the British Council

 

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

منح المجلس الثقافي البريطاني


- 2016/12/14

تعريف ببرنامج منح المجلس الثقافي البريطاني لأبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراة: 

 

للحصول على نموذج طلب الترشيح، فضلاً اضغط هنا

 

إجراءات التقدم للترشيح من عمادة البحث العلمي :

1. إعداد مقترح بحثي مختصر من (5 صفحات كحد أقصى)، يتضمنً العناصر التالية :

  • تعريف الهدف من البحث.

  • مسح علمي عن موضوع البحث، وآخر مستجدات الموضوع (في ما لا يتجاوز صفحتين).

  • أهمية البحث بالنسبة للمملكة وإمكانات استثمار نتائجه اقتصادياً.

  • الجدول الزمني لتنفيذ البحث والنتائج المتوقعة.

  • أوجه التعاون البحثي المرجوة بين جامعة أم القرى ومركز الأبحاث المستضيف للباحث.

2. تعبئة نموذج طلب الترشيح أعلاه.

3. كتابه خطاب لسعادة عميد البحث العلمي يفيد بالرغبه في التقدم للترشح، ويتم توقيعه من مقدم الطلب.

4. إرسال كامل المستندات (الخطاب + النموذج + المقترح) إلكترونياً على العناوين التالية:

وأيضاً

 

**** آخر موعد لاستلام الطلبات على الإيميلات أعلاه هو يوم الأحد 15/ 6/ 1436 الموافق 5/ 4/ 2015م.

**** يتم فرز طلبات الترشح وإخطار الباحثين المرشحين بعد مراجعة وقبول مقترحاتهم البحثية لدى عمادة البحث العلمي.

**** العدد المطلوب ترشيحه من المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو 2 من أعضاء وعضوات هيئة التدريس بالجامعة.

 

نبذه عن البرنامج: 

يخول برنامج المجلس الثقافي البريطاني الصيفي لأبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه المختصصين في الجامعات السعودية والمؤسسات البحثية الأخرى بالعمل جنباً إلى جنب مع نظرائهم في المملكة المتحدة. ويتيح هذا البرنامج لهم فرصة التعرف على طرق ووسائل البحث في المملكة المتحدة، بالإضافة إلى جودة التعليم العالي البريطاني.

ويتلقى هذا البرنامج الفريد من نوعه بالنسبة للمملكة العربية السعودية الدعم المالي سنوياً من شركة "بي إيه إي سيستمز" المملكة العربية السعودية، ويديره المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بإشراف وزارة التعليم السعودية.

 

كيف يجري البرنامج من طرف المجلس الثقافي البريطاني: 

ما أن يتم ترشيح باحث للبرنامج الصيفي لأبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه، يقوم الشخص بالتواصل مع مركز بحثي مناسب لتخصصه في المملكة المتحدة، ويمكن للمجلس الثقافي البريطاني أن يوفر الدعم والنصح فيما يتعلق باختيار المؤسسة فيما يتناسب والاهتمامات البحثية للشخص المرشح. ويتبع ذلك ترتيبات الزيارة والعمل مع المؤسسة البحثية في المملكة المتحدة والتي يقوم بها الباحث بنفسه، حيث تستغرق الزيارة من 8-12 أسبوعاً خلال الفترة من يونيو إلى سبتمبر.

ويحصل كل باحث على منحة قدرها 5250 جنيهاً إسترلينياً (يُدفع له مبلغ 4250 جنيهاً استرلينياً قبل السفر إلى المملكة المتحدة والألف المتبقية عتد تقديم التقرير النهائي)، وذلك لتغطية تكاليف السفر وأية نفقات أخرى متعلقة بالالتحاق بالبرنامج.

التعاون الحالي مع جامعات المملكة المتحدة: 

يقوم الأفراد الحاصلون على منحة عام 2013م في الوقت الراهن بإجراء أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه مع عدد من المؤسسات التعليمية في الممكلة المتحدة التي تشمل: جامعات درهام، وكرانفيلد، وكامبردج، وبرايتون، وسالفورد، وليدز، ويورك، وإيست أنجليا، وويستمنستر، ونيوكاسل، ونورثمبريا، وبرمنغهام، وغرينتش، وكلية أمبيريال لندن، وجامعة باكينجهامشير الجديدة، وجامعة كوينز في بلفاست، وجامعة كوليدج لندن.

 

نتائج البرنامج الصيفي لأبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه:

يتم نشر النتائج في معظم حالات التعاون البحثي في المجلات المتخصصة، وينتج عن البرنامج العديد من مجموعات العمل المشتركة والحلقات الدراسية، وكذلك تبادل الموظفين بين الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة والمملكة العربية السعودية.

للمزيد من المعلومات: 

يرجى الاتصال بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني للحصول على المعلومات المتعلقة بالبرنامج الصيفي لأبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه.





جار التحميل