Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean of Scientific Research


- 2021/06/06

Praise be to Allah, the Lord of the Worlds, and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among Prophets and Messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and companions. To proceed:

The Deanship of Scientific Research is one of the main pillars concerned with activating and following the process of the research movement in the university. It has strived throughout the past years to provide financial and technical support for researchers of all categories and specializations within its endeavors to achieve the strategic goals of the university serving to achieve the Saudi Vision 2030. This is in addition to crystallizing the outstanding research activities by establishing specialized research chairs seeking to open research cooperation channels and community services with various local sectors.

The deanship has developed a special scientific research platform concerned with research grants that provides a number of services. These services enable researchers to verify their research outputs by using the plagiarism detection services and following up on their research activities via an automatically updated control panel connected to a number of international classification engines.

The Deanship of Scientific Research seeks to apply quality standards in the UQU research outputs in such a manner that ensures the production of reliable research projects, which are precise and thorough enough to be published in prestigious scientific journals with a high impact factor. This contributes to raising the university status in the international rankings and to opening up new avenues for cooperation with different parties inside and outside the Saudi Kingdom. It also contributes to the inclusion of the university journals in international ranking databases, which attracts distinguished and specialized research and boosts the university's position at the international level.

 

 

Dean of the Deanship of Scientific Research

Prof. Basim bin Yusuf bin Muhammad Ali Al-Kazhimi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد عمادة البحث العلمي


- 2021/06/06

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد:

تعد عمادة البحث العلمي أحد الركائز الأساسية لتنشيط ومتابعة سير الحركة البحثية في جامعة أم القرى، حيث سعت العمادة طوال الأعوام الماضية إلى تقديم الدعم المالي والفني للباحثين بكافة فئاتهم وتخصصاتهم سعياً منها إلى الإسهام في تحقيق أهداف الجامعة الاستراتيجية؛ والتي تخدم رؤية المملكة 2030، وبلورة الأنشطة البحثية المتميزة عن طريق إنشاء مراكز وكراسي بحثية متخصصة تسعى إلى فتح قنوات تعاون بحثي، وخدمة مجتمعية مع مختلف القطاعات المحلية.

وقد طورت العمادة منصة خاصة بالبحث العلمي تُعنى بشؤون المنح البحثية، وتقدم عدداً من الخدمات التي تمكن الباحثين من تدقيق مخرجاتهم البحثية عن طريق خدمة كشف الاستلال، إضافة إلى إتاحة متابعة أنشطتهم البحثية عبر لوحة تحكم مرتبطة بعدد من محركات التصنيفات الدولية يتم تحديثها بصورة آلية.

وتسعى عمادة البحث العلمي إلى تطبيق معايير الجودة في مخرجات جامعة أم القرى البحثية بما يضمن إنتاج بحوث رصينة يتم نشرها في مجلات مرموقة وذات معامل تأثير مرتفع يسهم في ارتقاء مكانة الجامعة في التصنيفات الدولية، ويفتح آفاقاً جديدة للتعاون البحثي مع الجهات المختلفة داخل المملكة وخارجها، إضافة إلى العمل على إدراج مجلات جامعة أم القرى في قواعد البيانات الدولية لكي تسهم في استقطاب الأبحاث التخصصية المتميزة وتعزز مكانة الجامعة دولياً.

 

عميد عمادة البحث العلمي

أ.د. باسم يوسف محمد الكاظمي  

 

جار التحميل