Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/03/23

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

All praise be to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among Prophets and Messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and companions.

The Deanship of the Faculty Members and Employee Affairs undertakes, through its integral role with other deanships, the responsibility of setting clear policies and measures that guarantee the fulfillment of objectives with high professionalism. Our starting point is our deep faith in our mission that derives its power and solidity from the honor of the place (Umm Al-Qura University) and the noble mission, "Education for the Sake of Building Our Homeland". Hence, our Deanship undertook the venture of investing in young talents to unite ideas and practices, and fulfill the University's mission.

Moreover, the Deanship works on increasing its supporters through societal partnerships, and works hard to decrease speculation and confusion by providing high value in offering services to the University staff. The Deanship is keen on making its website a platform for interaction between all categories in society by not only presenting the most important statistics in decision-making, but also by fulfilling our true ambition that has driven my colleagues and I in the Deanship to create a complete training website and provide functional enablement skills through the enrichment of specialized knowledge that the website makes available to all its visitors.

Finally, we ask Allah (Exalted and Glorified be He) to use us in serving whoever wishes to carry out the greatest and most honorable mission, which is teaching the citizens of our homeland. If we are successful in this, it is only because of Allah Almighty, and if we are not successful, it is because of ourselves and the devil. Communicate with us and let us know your remarks, your opinions and goals, because we all have a common objective and the noble aim to serve our religion and country.

Please accept our sincere regards...

Dean of the Faculty Members and Employee Affairs

Prof. Farid bin Ali Yahya Al-Ghamdi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2018/10/29

 

 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الانبياء والمرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه وسلم:

تضطلع عمادة شؤون أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين من خلال دورها التكاملي مع بقية العمادات، أن يكون لها خط واضح من  السياسات والإجراءات الكفيلة ببلوغ الأهداف بمهنية عالية، منطلقين في ذلك من إيماننا التام أن رسالتنا تستمد قوتها ورُسوخها من شرف المكان "أم القرى"، ونُبل الرسالة "تعليم من أجل بناء الوطن"، لذلك كان رهاننا في العمادة هو  الاستثمار في المواهب الشابة من الموارد البشرية لتوحيد الأفكار والممارسات من أجل تحقيق رسالة الجامعة.

كما تعمل العمادة على توسيع دائرة الداعمين لها من خلال الشراكات المجتمعيه، وتسعى جاهدة للتقليل من التنظير من خلال إضافة قيمة عالية في تقديم الخدمات لمنسوبي ومنسوبات الجامعة، وتحرص أن يكون موقعها الإلكتروني منصة تفاعل مع جميع شرائح المجتمع من خلال عرض أهم الإحصائيات الهامة في عملية إتخاذ القرار، ناهيك عن طموح حقيقي يدفعني وزملائي في العمادة لإيجاد موقع متكامل للتدريب، وإكساب مهارات التمكين الوظيفي، من خلال الثراء المعرفي المتخصص الذي سيُتيحه الموقع لجميع مرتاديه.

وفي الختام، نسأل الباري - جلت قدرته - أن يُسخرنا لخدمة كل من كان سبباً في تقديم أجلّ وأشرف رسالة؛ ألا وهي تعليم أبناء الوطن، إن أصبنا فمن الله سبحانه، وإن أخطأنا فمن أنفسنا والشيطان، تحدثوا إلينا ومعنا بملاحظاتكم، وشرفونا بآرائكم وتسديداتكم، فهدفنا مشترك، وغايتنا سامية في سبيل خدمة ديننا ووطننا.

                                       وتفضلوا بقبول فائق التحايا والتقدير.

عميد شؤون أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين

أ.د. فريد بن علي يحيى الغامدي

جار التحميل