Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/03/17

Welcome to the College of Dentistry website.

After the decision of the General Secretariat of the Higher Education Council by decree number (13/47/1428) dated 27/08/1428H to establish the college of dentistry, which would be a portal of science and knowledge in the field of oral and dental health, and a pioneer in the field of scientific research, as well as a center of modern medical education which relies on the learning outcomes that creates a stimulating academic environment for the students and the teaching staff to be creative and uniquely knowledgeable, in addition to having an active role in protecting the Makkah community and serving the pilgrims.

The first semester in the faculty of dentistry started in 1430 Hijri, 50 students were welcomed as the first batch and are regarded as the first cornerstone of the faculty.

The college is devoted to hard work since its establishment, as an elite of distinguished faculty members were recruited along with appointing distinct teaching assistants who got scholarships who began to return home to join the teaching staff.

Since the college establishment, the curriculum was developed in cooperation and through quoting from a distinct curriculum at Tufts University-USA. In addition, the college curriculum undergoes regular development to be a creative one that keeps up with the fast-paced development in dentistry and that follows the academic objectives.

We, as a part of a deeply rooted university having an ambitious vision, work together with other colleges to create academic, educational, administrative and service environment which keeps up with modern developments, increases efficiencies and cognitive capabilities and participates in achieving the KSA 2030 Vision under directions of his highness/ the university president. Winning the German Academic International Accreditation in 2016 (Accreditation Agency in Health and Social Sciences (AHPGS)  and winning the first place in the Kingdom for three successive years, with its students achieving 100% in the examination of the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties, was a crown to those efforts and evidence of taking steady steps in academic accreditation field.

On the other hand, cooperation with the best international universities was done to welcome groups of teaching assistants in the college and to study all the academic programs in the College of Dentistry in Umm Al-Qura University, as well as preparing all the factors to form the academic atmosphere needed for this. We, thanks to success granted by Allah and continuous support by the university management, will search for creative means to be able to provide the highest degree of education quality and scientific research.

I seize this opportunity to extend thanks to Umm Al-Qura University President, His Highness Prof. Abdullah bin Omar Bafail, his Highness /Minister of Education, Dr. Ahmed Muhammad Ahmed Al-Isa, our wise leadership under the rule of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, the Crown Prince and Minister of Defense, his Royal Highness/ Muhammad bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, for their care of education and learning which is the fundamental pillar of the nation renaissance and empowerment.

At the end, I extend my thanks to every individual participating in the success of the college which would not have been achieved without the sincere efforts of the former deans: Dr. Ghassan Noaman and Dr. Mohamed Bayari along with their teams, faculty members, college staff and the current team which takes steady steps toward more dedication, excellence and creativity to be an example, particularly gas Almighty Allah honored us with working next to the ancient house of Allah, Kaaba, to have Noble Knowledge in Holy Place.   

 

Hoping that Allah the Almighty would guide us all to the rightness

Dr. Abdul-Aziz bin Ali bin Rozi Al-Khotani

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد الكلية


- 2017/04/09

مرحباً بكم في موقع كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة أم القرى..

صدر قرار الأمانة العامة لمجلس التعليم العالي رقم 1428/47/13هـ، وتاريخ 27/ 08/ 1428هـ، بإنشاء كلية لطب الأسنان في جامعة أم القرى، لتكون بوابة للعلم والمعرفة في صحة الفم والأسنان، ورائدة في مجال البحث العلمي، ومقراً للتعليم الطبي الحديث المبني على المخرجات التعليمية التي تُـوجِد البيئة الأكاديمية المحفزة للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس للإبداع والتميز المعرفي، وأن يكون لها دور فعَّال في رعاية المجتمع المكي، وخدمة زوار بيت الله الحرام.

وقد بدأت الدراسة في كلية طب الأسنان عام 1430هـ، وقد كان عدد الخريجين من الدفعة الأولى خمسون طالباً وطالبة، يمثلون النواة الأولى للكلية.

وقد حرصت الكلية على العمل الدؤوب منذ نشأتها، حيث تم استقطاب نخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس المتميزين، كما تم تعيين المتميزين من المعيدين والمعيدات، الذين تم ابتعاثهم جميعاً، وبدأ أوائلهم بالعودة للانضمام لأعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية بعد انتهاء بعثاتهم بنجاح.

وقد تم تأسيس منهج الكلية منذ افتتاحها بالتعاون والاقتباس من منهج متميز من جامعة Tufts بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كما يجري بشكل دوري تطوير المنهج الدراسي ليكون منهجاً إبداعياً مواكباً لتطورات طب الأسنان المتسارعة ومتماشياً مع الأهداف الأكاديمية.

إن كليتنا هي جزء من جامعة عريقة لديها رؤية طموحة، حيث تعمل مع باقي كليات الجامعة على إيجاد بيئة أكاديمية وتعليمية وإدارية وخدمية تواكب التطورات الحديثة، وترفع الكفاءات والقدرات المعرفية، وتساهم في تحقيق رؤية 2030، وذلك بتوجيهات من معالي مدير الجامعة. وقد تم تتويج هذه الجهود بالحصول على الاعتماد الدولي الأكاديمي الألماني ٢٠١٦م.

(Accreditation Agency in Health and Social Sciences (AHPGS، كدليل على سير الكلية بخطى واثقة في مجال الجودة الأكاديمية.

وأما على صعيد التعاون مع الجامعات العالمية فقد تم التعاون مع أفضل الجامعات لاستقبال كوكبة من المعيدين بالكلية، ولدراسة كافة البرامج الأكاديمية في كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة أم القرى، ووضع كافة العوامل لإيجاد المناخ الأكاديمي المطلوب لذلك. وبتوفيق من الله، ثم الدعم المستمر من إدارة الجامعة سنبحث عن أساليب إبداعية لنكون قادرين على تقديم أعلى مستوى من جودة التعليم والبحث العلمي.

وفي هذا الإطار لا يفوتني أن أتقدم بالشكر الجزيل لمعالي مدير الجامعة الدكتور بكري بن معتوق عساس، ولمعالي وزير التعليم الدكتور أحمد بن محمد العيسى، ولقيادتنا الرشيدة بقيادة ملك الحزم خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز، وولي عهده الأمين وزير الداخلية صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن نايف، وولي ولي العهد وزير الدفاع الأمير محمد بن سلمان، على ما يولونه من عناية ورعاية للعلم والتعليم لأنه الدعامة الأساسية لحضارة الأمة وتمكينها.

وأخيراً أتقدم بالشكر الجزيل لكل من كان له دور في وصول الكلية إلى ما وصلت إليه، وما كان ذلك ليتم لولا جهود مخلصة بذلها إخواني العمداء السابقين سعادة د. غسان نعمان، وسعادة د. محمد بياري، والفريق الذي كان مع كل منهما، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس، وكافة منسوبي الكلية، وصولاً إلى الفريق الحالي الذي يسير بخطوات ثابتة للمزيد من العطاء والتميّز والإبداع لكي يكون قدوة، خاصة وقد شرفنا الله عز وجل بجوار بيته العتيق، وأنالنا شرف العلم وشرف المكان، وهو الموفق والهادي إلى سواء السبيل.

 

الدكتور/ عبدالعزيز بن علي الخوتاني

 





جار التحميل