Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean of Designs College


- 2018/05/22

 

Praise be to Allah, and peace be upon Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and companions..

Thanks to Allah, and driven by the directives of the UQU President, as well as the generous support of our government led by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, and HRH the Crown Prince Muhammad bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, the UQU College of Designs was established under the Higher Education Council Resolution no. 11/69/1433, dated Rabee' II 20, 1433H. The College encompasses three academic departments: housing and house management, fashion designing, and interior design. The latter department, in turn, includes two sections: interior design and graphic designing. The College of Designs, as such, contributes with other UQU colleges to preparing a generation whose ideas and artistic production embodies the grandeur of the Islamic Heritage, meanwhile keeping at pace of today's technological advances. 

The unstinting support from the UQU President and Vice Presidents urges us to do our best in our pursuit to provide our students with modern curricula, taught in an innovative manner, leveraging from the state-of-the-art technologies available at the college's advanced labs and classrooms. This all encourages our students to come up with creative pieces of art that reflects the real image of the civilized Saudi citizen. This, in turn, encourages handwork, small enterprises, and industrial production that go in line with the National Transformation 2020, contribute to brining the Saudi Vision 2030 into reality, and enable us, in the meantime, to preserve our lofty Arabian values and identity, still with a contemporary spirit.

May Allah Almighty help me and my colleagues, the faculty members, to cope with the ongoing advances and developments in this domain, in a manner that fulfill the aspirations of our Leaders, and enable us to prepare a generation that serves its nation and religion. 

 


Dean of the College of Designs

Dr. Hesham A. Maghrabi

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد كلية التصاميم


- 2018/05/22

 

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على الهادي الأمين محمد بن عبدالله، وعلى آله وصحبه والتابعين بإحسان إلى يوم الدين.
فبفضل الله تعالى ثم بتوجيهات معالي مدير الجامعة ودعم حكومتنا الرشيدة بقيادة خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود وسمو نائبه ولي العهد الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، تم  إنشاء كلية التصاميم بقرار مجلس التعليم العالي رقم (11/69/1433هـ)، بتاريخ 20/ 04/ 1433هـ، فأصبحت الكلية تضم ثلاثة أقسام علمية هي قسم السكن وإدارة المنزل، قسم تصميم الأزياء، قسم التصميم الداخلي بشعبتيه التصميم الداخلي وتصميم الجرافيك للطلاب والطالبات، لتساهم مع بقية كليات الجامعة في إعداد جيل حضاري يعكس بأفكاره وإنتاجه الفني تراثنا الإسلامي العريق، في صورة معاصرة تتماشى مع التطور التكنولوجي والفني الذي يشهده العالم اليوم. 
إن دعم معالي مدير الجامعة ووكلائه لكلية التصاميم تجعلنا أمام تحدٍ لتقديم أفضل المناهج الحديثة لأبنائنا وبناتنا الطلبة وبأساليب تدريسية حديثة، وباستخدام تقنيات متطورة ضمن معامل وقاعات عصرية لإنتاج أعمال تصميمة إبداعية تعكس صورة الإنسان السعودي الحضاري، الأمر الذي يتماشى مع تعزيز العمل اليدوي، والمشروعات الصغيرة، والإنتاج الصناعي الذي يسهم في دعم عجلة التحول الوطني 2020، تمهيداً لرؤية المملكة 2030 في الحفاظ على قيمنا وهويتنا العربية الأصيلة بروح معاصرة.
أسأل العلي القدير أن يوفقني مع زملائي أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية في مواكبة التغيير والتطوير بما يلاءم طموحات قادتنا، وفي خدمة سواعد الوطن في المستقبل أبنائنا وبناتنا الطلبة، وتخريج جيل يخدم وطنه ودينه، أنه ولي ذلك والقادر عليه. 


                                                                عميد كلية التصاميم
                                                           د. هشام بن عبدالرحمن مغربي
 





جار التحميل