Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2021/04/06

 

Dean of the College

Dr. Abdul-Fattah bin Jamil bin Abdul-Fattah Bostanji

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

All praise be to Allah, the Lord of the worlds, and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among prophets and messengers. To proceed to our topic:

The College of Social Sciences at Umm Al-Qura University (UQU) is one of the leading colleges and respectful academic edifices that the UQU relies on for the preparation and qualification of specialized cadres, at the scientific and research levels, in the fields of social sciences, in accordance with national and international quality standards. This is in addition to the development of academic programs and methods of instruction at the academic, technical, and research levels to meet the needs of the labor market, in line with the development of knowledge and in contribution to the sustainable development process included in the aims of the Saudi vision 2030.

Many distinguished national academic, research and leadership cadres have graduated from this prestigious college, in many fields, serving as one of the most important manifestations of the excellence of this college. It also prides itself in the distinction of its cadres, including the academic and administrative staff, and all its scientific outputs, programs, research, literature and community services that contribute to promoting the intellectual, cultural and social life in a distinguished scientific manner. The college also works, with the help of Allah, towards the provision of all that is new in the field of social sciences by reinforcing the academic, cultural and social ties with various academic institutions inside and outside the Saudi Kingdom and by organizing many specialized training courses offered by a group of its distinguished professors and thinkers to best serve our beloved country.

Our beloved country is currently going through a historical stage of development and transformation in all fields, and we, in our long-standing college, are aware of this transformation, interact with it in all the college's departments, and work together to develop and update the academic programs in the bachelor's, diploma, master's and doctoral stages to achieve the desired learning outcomes and outputs that keep pace with the most up-to-date world developments and the needs of the labor market. This will be accomplished while preserving the identity of the Saudi society according to the established principles and values ​​derived from the Noble Qur’an and the Sunnah as well as keeping in line with the new university system that is set to achieve a qualitative leap in the advancement of Saudi universities to be mirrored in their empowerment, distinction and quality and to contribute to the development of the research process.

We, in this prestigious college, are looking forward to fostering its uniqueness and distinction in all fields of social sciences. Our aim is to reach the desired academic position that enables the college to carry out its duties to the fullest, especially after obtaining international academic accreditation, with the grace and support of Allah, and seeking to obtain national academic accreditation according to the standards of the National Center for Academic Accreditation and Assessment.

Upgrading the level of qualification and competence for the students of the college is the main objective that we seek to achieve. Moreover, we are working hard to provide all educational, academic and research services, programs and activities that build a distinguished personality which is able to actively participate in the service of our beloved country under a wise leadership that spares no effort and exerts lauded efforts in supporting education in all its stages.

Finally, I ask Allah (Exalted and Glorified be He) to grant success to all those who are in charge of serving this lofty scientific edifice and this glorious nation, and I wish more success and progress for all the affiliates and students of the college.

 

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2021/04/06

 

عميد الكلية

د. عبدالفتاح بن جميل عبدالفتاح بستنجي

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف المرسلين، وبعد:

تُعد كلية العلوم الاجتماعية بجامعة أم القرى من الكليات الرائدة وإحدى الصروح العلمية التي ترتكز عليها جامعة أم القرى بهدف إعداد وتأهيل الكوادر المتخصصة علمياً وبحثياً في مجالات العلوم الاجتماعية وفقاً لمعايير الجودة الوطنية والدولية، إضافة إلى تطوير البرامج وأساليب التعليم أكاديمياً وتقنياً وبحثياً لتلبية احتياجات سوق العمل بما يتواكب مع التطور المعرفي ويُسهم في عملية التنمية المستدامة وفقاً لرؤية المملكة 2030.

وقد تخرج من هذه الكلية العريقة العديد من الكوادر الوطنية العلمية والبحثية والقيادية في مجالات عديدة، مما يعد من أهم روافد القوة في هذه الكلية، إلى جانب تميز كوادرها من أعضاء وعضوات هيئة التدريس، إضافة إلى كافة المخرجات العلمية والبرامج والابحاث والمؤلفات والخدمات المجتمعية والتي تُسهم في تعزيز الحياة الفكرية والثقافية والاجتماعية بأسلوب علمي متميز، وتعمل الكلية – بعون الله – على تقديم كل ما هو جديد في مجال العلوم الاجتماعية من خلال توثيق الروابط العلمية والثقافية والاجتماعية مع المؤسسات العلمية داخل المملكة وخارجها وتنظيم العديد من الدورات التدريبية المتخصصة التي يقدمها نخبة من أساتذتها ومفكريها لخدمة بلادنا الغالية.

إن بلادنا الغالية تمر الآن بمرحلة تطور وتحول تاريخية في كافة المجالات، ونحن في كليتنا العريقة نشعر بهذا التحول ونتفاعل معه في كافة أقسام الكلية، ونعمل معاً لاستحداث وتحديث برامجها في مراحل البكالوريوس والدبلومات والماجستير والدكتوراه، مما يحقق نواتج تعلم ومخرجات تتواكب مع الجديد في العالم وسوق العمل، مع المحافظة على هوية المجتمع السعودي وفق الثوابت والقيم الراسخة المستمدة من القرآن الكريم والسنة النبوية الشريفة، وبما يتوافق مع نظام الجامعات الجديد الذي سيحقق نقلة نوعية في مسيرة الجامعات السعودية على أساس من التمكين والتميز والجودة والمساهمة في تطوير العملية البحثية.

إننا في هذه الكلية العريقة نتطلع إلى تقديم المزيد من التفرد والتميز في كافة مجالات العلوم الاجتماعية للوصول إلى المكانة العلمية للكلية التي تمكنها من القيام بأعبائها على أكمل وجه، خاصة وأننا بحمد الله وتوفيقه حصلنا على الاعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي، وفي سبيل الحصول على الاعتماد الأكاديمي الوطني وفقاُ لمعايير المركز الوطني للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي.

إن رفع مستوى التأهيل والكفاءة لطلاب وطالبات الكلية هو الهدف الأساسي الذي نشعر بمسؤوليتنا تجاهه، ونعمل حثيثا على تقديم كافة الخدمات التعليمية والأكاديمية والبحثية والبرامج والأنشطة التي تبني الشخصية المتميزة التي تشارك بفعالية في خدمة بلادنا الغالية في ظل قيادة رشيدة لا تألو جهدا وتبذل الغالي والنفيس في دعم التعليم بكافة مراحله.

 وختاماً أسأل الله العلي القدير أن يوفقنا جميعاً لخدمة هذا الصرح العلمي الكبير، وهذا الوطن الشامخ متمنيا التوفيق والسداد والنجاح لجميع منسوبي الكلية وطلابها وطالباتها.

جار التحميل