Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The Vice-Deanship for Development and Entrepreneurship


- 2019/01/11

The Vice-Dean for Development and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Usamah bin Ghazi bin Zain Al-Madani

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

All praise be to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad, and upon all his family and Companions. To proceed:

Based on the University's vision of achieving leadership and local and regional competition, through quality standards and academic development, the Vice-Deanship for Development and Entrepreneurship seeks to promote a culture of quality, development, and entrepreneurship through the effective functioning of its units and committees. It works to ensure that the standards of the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment are fully complied with in order to guarantee the quality of performance in all levels of its academic programs. This is in order to contribute to the achievement of the College's vision, mission and objectives, in pursuit of scientific and research excellence and improvement in the quality of its outputs to achieve leadership and local and regional competition.

By Allah's Grace, and then with the continuous efforts of the College leaders and a number of academic staff, employees and students, the College obtained international accreditation for five of its programs in 2015: Bachelor of English Language, Geography, Social Service, Mass Communication, and Information Science that was at that time under the umbrella of the College.

However, currently and through the application of an integrated internal system that enhances the concept of quality and its importance, and achieves the highest levels of performance in all fields of work, and through continuous communication with the Deanship of Academic Development and Quality, the Vice-Deanship is proceeding at a steady and systematic pace and within an integrated system at the College level, with the main objective of enabling the College to obtain the accreditation for the College's scientific programs from the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment, Allah willing.

The Vice-Deanship also focuses on the importance of the training and education programs, and the development of the skills of all College employees to ensure their constructive contribution to improving performance. This can be effected through the implementation of training programs and workshops, and the preparation of strategic and development plans to foster the principle of constant development and improvement in order, most importantly, to keep abreast of global development in the services for the students.

 

The Vice-Dean for Development and Entrepreneurship

Dr. Usamah bin Ghazi bin Zain Al-Madani

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وكالة الكلية للتطوير وريادة الأعمال


- 2019/01/11

 

وكيل الكلية للتطوير وريادة الأعمال

د.أسامة بن غازي زين المدني

 

    بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد للَّه، والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد، وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، أما بعد:

انطلاقاً من رؤية الجامعة في الوصول إلى الريادة والمنافسة المحلية والإقليمية، من خلال معايير الجودة النوعية والتطوير الأكاديمي، تسعى وكالة الكلية للتطوير وريادة الأعمال، من خلال وحداتها ولجانها، في العمل على نشر ثقافة الجودة والتطوير وريادة الأعمال؛ فكراً وتطبيقاً وسلوكاً، بهدف تحقيق واستيفاء معايير الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي المحلي والدولي، لضمان جودة الأداء على مستوى جميع برامجها الأكاديمية، سعياً للإسهام في تحقيق رؤية الكلية ورسالتها وأهدافها، التي تتطلع إلى التميز العلمي والبحثي، والارتقاء بجودة مخرجاتها، وصولاً إلى المنافسة وتحقيق الريادة والمنافسة المحلية والإقليمية.

بفضل الله، ثم بجهود متواصلة، قامت بها قيادات الكلية، وكوكبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والطلاب، حصلت الكلية في عام 2015 على الاعتماد الدولي لخمسة من برامجها؛ (بكالوريوس اللغة الإنجليزية، والجغرافيا، والخدمة الاجتماعية، والإعلام، وكذلك علم المعلومات الذي كان وقتها تحت مظلة الكلية).

 أما حالياً، ومن خلال تطبيق نظام داخلي متكامل، يعزز مفهوم الجودة وأهميتها، ويحقق أعلى مستويات الأداء في جميع مجالات عملها، ومن خلال تواصلها المستمر مع عمادة التطوير الجامعي والجودة النوعية بالجامعة، فإن الوكالة تسير بخطى ثابتة وومنهجة، وضمن عمل تكاملي على مستوى الكلية، هدفه الأساسي تمكين الكلية من تحقيق اعتماد برامج الكلية العلمية من الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي، بإذن الله تعالى.

كما أن الوكالة تعطي أهمية قصوى لبرامج التدريب والتثقيف وتنمية مهارات جميع منسوبي الكلية، وصولاً لضمان مساهمتهم الفاعلة في تحسين الأداء، من خلال عقد برامج تدريبية وورش عمل نوعية، وإعداد الخطط الاستراتيجية والتطويرية، لتعزير مبدأ التطوير والتحسين المستمر، لمواكبة التطور العالمي، في ما يخدم الطالب في المقام الأول.

 

وكيل الكلية للتطوير وريادة الأعمال

د. أسامة بن غازي المدني

جار التحميل