Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Strategic Plan


- 2018/06/06

Strategic Plan of the Business Administration College:

A specialized committee called “The Strategic Planning Committee” is responsible for strategic planning. Among the members of such committee are a group of administrators, and a number of other prominent figures. This plan is the result of the efforts exerted by the College’s Dean, staff members and administrative staff over five years under the guidance of UQU President.

In this regard, the College’s commitment to the implementation of such plan reflects its determination to fulfill its mission and objectives. This is in order to promote academic programs to distinctive levels, and to prepare students who are able to enter the labor market as leaders of their future societies and worthy of the challenge. This also leads to the formation of strong partnerships between institutions and society, as well as excellence in scientific research.  

 To download the Strategic Plan in PDF file, please click here!

 To download the College’s Annual Report, please click here!!

Academic Accreditation:

The Business Administration College developed a long-term ambitious strategy to obtain academic accreditations. Such strategy resulted in the College’s memberships in the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) and the European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD) in 2013 and 2015 respectively. One year after membership, the College obtained its first AACSB accreditation in 2014. The College also is connected to a number of prestigious international institutions.    

 

Currently, the College is doing its utmost to capture international recognition as a global business enterprise. This is along with its confident efforts to achieve national success through accreditation by the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment (NCAAA). 

The BA College was honored to member:

- The European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD) in 2015.

- The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) in 2013.

 

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

الخطة الاستراتيجية


- 2016/12/06

الخطة الاستراتيجية لكلية إدارة الأعمال:

تقع مسؤولية التخطيط الاستراتيجي على لجنة متخصصة تحت اسم "لجنة التخطيط الاستراتيجي"؛ وتضم بين أعضائها مجموعة من المسؤولين الإداريين، إلى جانب تمثيلها لعدد آخر من الجهات البارزة. وتُعد هذه الخطة ثمرة جهد حثيث من عميد الكلية وهيئة التدريس بالكلية وطاقم العمل الإداري على مدار خمس سنوات بتوجيه من مدير الجامعة.

إن التزام الكلية بتنفيذ تلك الخطة يعكس مدى عزم الكلية على الوفاء برسالتها وتحقيق أهدافها للارتقاء بالبرامج الأكاديمية لمراتب متميزة، وإعداد طلاب قادرين على اقتحام سوق العمل كقادة لمجتمعاتهم في المستقبل، جديرين بالتحدي وتكوين شراكات قوية بين المؤسسات والمجتمع، إلى جانب التميز في مجال البحث العلمي. (انقر هنا لتحميل الخطة الاستراتيجية بملف PDF)

الاعتماد الأكاديمي:

وضعت كلية إدارة الأعمال استراتيجية طموحة طويلة المدى لنيل الاعتمادات الدولية. وأثمرت هذه الاستراتيجية عن عضوية المنظمة الدولية لكليات إدارة الأعمال (AACSB) عام 2013م، ثم عضوية المؤسسة الأوروبية للتنمية الإدارية (EFMD) في 2015م. وبعد عام من عضويتها في المنظمة الدولية لكليات إدارة الأعمال حصلت على الاعتماد الأولي منها في 2014م، كما ترتبط بعدد من المؤسسات الدولية المرموقة.
وتعمل الكلية خلال هذه الفترة على اقتناص الاعتراف الدولي بها كمؤسسة إدارة أعمال عالمية، إلى جانب النجاح على المستوى المحلي، حيث تعمل الكلية بثقة على نيل الاعتماد من الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي.

نالت كلية إدارة الأعمال شرف عضوية:

-المؤسسة الأوروبية للتنمية الإدارية في 2015م.
-المنظمة الدولية لكليات إدارة الأعمال في 2013م.
جار التحميل