Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Dean's Message


- 2018/10/15
 

 

Praise be to Allah and may praise and peace be upon the Messenger of God and his companions and family.

The College of Business Administration is distinguished for being located at the center of Makkah, the most holy region for the Muslims world and the first religious destination for the Muslims (1.6 billion people). The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has set up many national and international companies and hotels which aim to welcome and serve a huge number of tourists coming to Makkah and Madinah (the second religious city).

The College has developed outstanding academic programs in accordance with the needs of its students and closely linked to the needs and services of local region (Makkah), as well as those nationally and internationally. It also offers a number of teaching classes and research centers at the main campus in Al-Abidyah and the female campus in Ray Zakhir.

It aspire to promote leadership in applied business research field in a way that reflects the region's longstanding strengths in Business Administration, Accounting, Marketing, Tourism and Hospitality Management, and Hajj and Umrah (Pilgrimage) Management.

Year 2016 seemed to be a year of challenges and opportunities. The college now seeks completing the accreditation procedures with three institutions: NCAAA, AACSB, and EPAS-EFMD.

Moreover, it plans for adding a new undergraduate program in Business Technology Management, in addition to General and Executive MBA and MBA in Entrepreneurship programs, which are planned to be launched in the near future.

We hope you enjoy exploring our website, where you will find many valuable information about the prominent faculty members, researchers, students and graduates who are ready to share their expertise and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you here!

Dean - College of Business Administration   

Prof. Ehsan bin Saleh Al-Mu’taz

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد الكلية


- 2016/12/06

عميد الكلية الدكتور سلطان البقمي

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على المبعوث رحمة للعالمين؛ نبينا محمد صلى الله عليه وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد:

تتميز كلية إدارة الأعمال بموقعها في أطهر بقاع الأرض ووجهة المسلمين الأولى (1.6 مليار مسلم حول العالم). في الوقت ذاته، همَّت المملكة العربية السعودية بإنشاء عدد كبير من الشركات المحلية والدولية والفنادق، واضعة نصب عينيها الترحيب وخدمة العدد الكبير من السياح الوافدين على مكة المكرمة والمدينة المنورة (ثاني أكبر مدينة دينية).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، طوّرت الكلية برامج أكاديمية مميزة؛ لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب وربطها باحتياجات وخدمات البيئة المحيطة (مكة المكرمة)، بخلاف الخدمات المحلية والدولية الأخرى. وتوفر الكلية عدداً من الفصول والمراكز البحثية في المقر الرئيسي بالعابدية، ومقر الطالبات بريع ذاخر.

وتطمح الكلية -أيضاً- إلى تعزيز الريادة في مجال أبحاث الأعمال التطبيقية بما يعكس نقاط القوة الكبيرة التي تتمتع بها إقليمياً في مجال إدارة الأعمال والمحاسبة والتسويق وإدارة السياحة والفندقة وإدارة أعمال الحج والعمرة.

اتَّسم عام ٢٠١٦ م بالتحديات والفرص الجمّة، وتسعى الكلية حالياً للانتهاء من إجراءات الاعتماد لدى ثلاثة مؤسسات، هي المنظمة الدولية لكليات إدارة الأعمال، والمؤسسة الأوروبية للتنمية الإدارية، والهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي.

علاوة على ذلك، تخطط الكلية لإضافة برنامج دراسي جديد في إدارة تكنولوجيا الأعمال، بالإضافة إلى برامج درجات الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال العامة والتنفيذية والقيادة لتنطلق في المستقبل القريب.

نتمنى أن يحظى موقع الكلية برضا متصفحيه لما يقدمه من معلومات قيمة عن هيئة التدريس المتميزة والباحثين والطلاب والخريجين الذين لا يألون جهداً في تقديم خبراتهم.

نتطلع لرؤيتكم، وفي انتظار الترحيب بكم بالكلية.ِ

عميد كلية إدارة الأعمال   

د. سلطان بن عايض البقميِ

جار التحميل