Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Library Unit


- 2018/06/23

The Library Unit at the Vice-Deanship of the Business Administration College for Educational Affairs seeks to take part in the achievement of UQU vision and main objectives. It is well known that UQU focuses on the support of research, scientific and cultural aspects and the progress of the educational process. This is by providing access to various forms and types of information sources to the College’s staff members and students. This is also by providing various information and library services, including library guidance and secondment. Moreover, the Unit offers guidance on the use of internet services and databases, and assists and directs beneficiaries to optimize the use of available resources. All this is achieved in coordination with the affiliates of the Library in Rea Zhakhir.

It is also evident that the Library guides beneficiaries through various introductory programs such as the encouragement of participation in guided tours sponsored by King Abdullah Library. Another form of such programs is the attendance of programs, courses and workshops held by the Library at its headquarters, which resulted in beneficiaries’ easy acquisition of and access to articles, research, references, periodicals, books and other sources of information. In addition, the Library Unit is concerned with the preparation of evident regulations and policies that will contribute to the organization of the work progress at the College Library. Such regulations and policies deal with supply-secondment operations and other procedures. 

This can be added to the concern by the Unit with the provision of different information sources in various traditional and modern forms to all beneficiary categories. Besides, the Unit looks forward to supporting the curricula and the educational process by providing textbooks and assisting information resources that meet the educational needs of students and staff members. This is achieved via communication with stakeholders to ensure that the resources necessary to support the course are available.  

It is evident that the Unit also encourages developing, rooting and gaining the skills of the reading habit among the different categories of beneficiaries, especially female students. In addition, it is concerned with getting them accustomed to study with the help of self-reliance, research and exploration through traditional and modern methods.

 

Library Unit Coordinator, Vice-Deanship of Business Administration College:

Ms. Fadia Hemdan

E-Mail:  [email protected]

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وحدة المكتبة


- 2018/06/23

 تسعى وحدة المكتبة التابعة إلى وكالة كلية إدارة الأعمال للشؤون التعليمية إلى المساهمة في تحقيق رؤية وأهداف الجامعة الرئيسية والتي تركز على دعم الجوانب البحثية والعلمية والثقافيةن ودعم سير العملية التعليمية؛ وذلك عبر إتاحة الوصول إلى مصادر المعلومات بأشكالها وأنواعها المختلفة لمنسوبات الكلية من أعضاء هيئة تدريس وطالبات وخدمتهم من خلال تقديم الخدمات المعلوماتية والمكتبية المختلفة، وما يشمل ذلك من الإرشاد المكتبي وتقديم خدمات الإعارة والإرشاد حول الاستفادة من خدمات الإنترنت وقواعد البيانات، ومساعدة المستفيدين وتوجيههم نحو الإفادة المثلى من المصادر المتاحة، وكل هذا يكون بالتنسيق مع منسوبات المكتبة التابعة لمقر الجامعة بريع ذاخر.

 بالإضافة الى توجيه وإرشاد المستفيدات من خلال إقامة برامج تعريفية بطرق مختلفة مثل: تشجيع الانضمام إلى الجولات التوجيهية التي رعتها مكتبة الملك عبدالله أو حضور البرامج والدورات وورش العمل التي تقيمها المكتبة في مقرها الرئيسي؛ والتي نتج عنه اقتناء ووصول المستفيدين إلى المقالات والبحوث والمراجع والدوريات والكتب وغيرها من مصادر المعلومات بسهولة. بالإضافة إلى حرص وحدة المكتبة لإعداد لوائح وسياسات واضحة والتي من شأنها أن تسهم في تنظيم سير العمل بمكتبة الكلية والخاصة بعمليات التزويد - الإعارة وغيرها من الإجراءات.

إلى جانب سعي الوحدة إلى توفير وإتاحة مصادر المعلومات المختلفة بأشكالها المتعددة التقليدية والحديثة لكافة فئات المستفيدين، وتتطلع الوحدة إلى مساندة ودعم المقررات الدراسية وسير العملية التعليمية عبر توفير الكتب الدراسية ومصادر المعلومات المساعـدة لهـا والتي تلبي الاحتياجات التعليمية للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس، وذلك من خلال التخاطب مع الجهات المعنية من أجل ضمان توفير المصادر اللازمة لدعم المقرر الدراسي.

كما تشجع الوحدة على تنمية وتأصيل عادة القراءة واكتساب مهاراتها لدى الفئات المختلفة من المستفيدين وخصوصاً الطالبات وتعويدهم على التحصيل بالاعتماد على النفس والبحث والتنقيب عن طريق الوسائل التقليدية والحديثة.

 

منسقة وحدة المكتبة لكلية إدارة الأعمال: 

أ. فاديه حمدان

البريد الإلكتروني:  [email protected]

جار التحميل