Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message of Department Head


- 2018/10/02

Welcome to our website!

The specialty of computer sciences keeps making changes in the different aspects of life. The world has witnessed and keep witnessing technological waves whose basis is research and applications of computer science; all of which has directly affected our daily lives. In recent years, many international universities have witnessed a noticeable increase in rate of students’ demand on the specialty of computer science. This is only because young people are aware of the importance of this specialty, the employment opportunities it provides and its impact on society. 

With your specialization in computer science you can, for example, create mobile sites and applications, analyze data and develop information, manage databases efficiently, ensure data integrity and confidentiality, and even study diseases and discover their relationship to drugs. All of this could happen while you’re eager to discover and learn a solution. 

Academically, we -in the Department of Computer Science- always strive to develop our educational experience and enrich students’ knowledge, seeking to be a role model in education, believing that experimenting -through our laboratories- is a fundamental element in making students understand and absorb information. This is why we’ve sought to attract global experiences in teaching computer sciences and scientific research through distinguished members from the various branches of computer, such as software engineering, artificial intelligence, and databases and information security.  These experiences came from different continents in the world in order to enrich the educational process and improve our students' computer skills in the age of technology and computer.

 Socially, the Department of Computer Science has been one of the main pillars of programming and computer education for Umm Al-Qura University and Makkah. The department is proud to be the main destination for various university specializations in terms of computer education and programming.

Dear Student, Thank you for your interest in our department. Please feel free to look through the website.

Do not hesitate to contact us on  [email protected] if you have any inquiries

 

 

Eissa Ayed Al-Anzi

The Head of the Department of Computer Sciences

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2018/10/02

حياك الله في موقعنا!

لايتوقف تخصص علوم الحاسب عن إحداث تغيير في مختلف مناحي الحياة. فالعالم شهد ويشهد موجات تقنية أساسها هو نتاج بحثي وتطبيقي لعلوم الحاسب الآلي؛ أثرت بشكل مباشر في حياتنا اليومية. وفي السنوات الأخيرة، شهدت الكثير من الجامعات العالمية زيادة ملحوظة بنسب إقبال الطلاب لتخصص علوم الحاسب الآلي، ومايأتي هذا إلا لاستشعار الشاب والشابة بأهمية التخصص وفرص توظيفه وأثره على المجتمع. 

بتخصصك في علوم الحاسب الآلي يمكنك على سبيل المثال -لا الحصر- إنشاء مواقع وتطبيقات جوال، تحليل البيانات واستنباط المعلومات، إدارة قواعد البيانات بكفاءة عالية، التأكد من سلامة البيانات وسريتها، بل وحتى دراسة الأمراض واكتشاف علاقة العقاقير بها؛ كل هذا وأنت مستمتع باكتشاف طرق الحل ومتشوق لتعلمها. 

أكاديمياً نحن في قسم علوم الحاسب الآلي نسعى دائماً لتطوير تجربتنا التعليمية وإثراء معرفة الطالب، ساعين بأن نكون أنموذجاً يحتذى به في التعليم، مؤمنين بأن التجربة - من خلال المعامل المتوفرة لدينا - ركيزة أساسية في فهم الطالب واستيعابه؛ ولهذا سعينا لجذب خبرات عالمية في تعليم علوم الحاسب الآلي والبحث العلمي من خلال أعضاء مميزين بمختلف فروع الحاسب الآلي مثل هندسة البرمجيات، الذكاء الاصطناعي، قواعد البيانات وأمن المعلومات.  هذه الخبرات، أتت من مختلف قارات العالم بهدف إثراء العملية التعليمية، وصقل طلابنا بمهارات حاسوبية في عصر التقنية والحاسب الآلي.

 اجتماعياً  كان ولا يزال قسم علوم الحاسب الآلي أحد الركائز الأساسية لتعليم البرمجة والحاسب لمجتمع جامعة أم القرى ومكة المكرمة؛ فالقسم يفخر بكونه الوجهة الأساسية لمختلف التخصصات الجامعية فيما يتعلق بتعليم الحاسب الآلي والبرمجة.

أخي الطالب.. أختي الطالبة شكراً لك لاهتمامك بقسمنا وأدعوك لتصفح الموقع.

لاتتردد أبداً في التواصل معي في حال وجود أية استفسار على بريدي الإلكتروني [email protected]

 

 

عيسى عايد العنزي

رئيس قسم علوم الحاسب الآلي

جار التحميل