Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

University Vice Presidency for Development and Community Service


With a strong tradition of hosting visitors from everywhere, the International Cooperation Unit at Umm Al-Qura University is proud of every genius of knowledge who has illuminated the corridors and halls of its university. Mutual cooperation has added to the record of distinguished scholars both the
The UQU President issued the decision no. 4102012054 to establish the Administration of Voluntary Work on 22 Dhul-Qi`dah, 1441 A.H., as a separate administration that is linked directly to the UQU Presidency for Development and Community Service. It undertakes a number of tasks, including participat
The rapid development of technology and information technology necessitated adopting the cutting edge means in the field of education to guarantee success and excellence and to improve the level of individual and institutional performance.
Proceeding from its keenness to keep pace with the rapid-changing world and harmonize its outcomes with the country's development requirements and labor market, Umm Al-Qura University has attached attention to achieving comprehensive quality in all its administrations, colleges and academic departme
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وكالة الجامعة للتطوير وخدمة المجتمع


بدأت الكلية التطبيقية أنشطتها منذ العام 1407هـ، حيث كانت مركزاً لخدمة المجتمع ضمن المراكز المساندة بالجامعة، ثم تحولت إلى عمادة لخدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر في عام 1417هـ، ثم إلى كلية لخدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر عام 1422هـ، بموافقة من مجلس التعليم العالي.
بتقاليد راسخة في استضافة الزوار من كل مكان، تفخر وحدة التعاون الدولي بجامعة أم القرى بكل من أضاء أروقة جامعتها وقاعاتها من نوابغ العلم. تعاون متبادل يضيف إلى سجل النوابغ شرف العمل وشرف المكان، ويحقق الاستفادة المتبادلة لتطوير البرامج الأكاديمية وتطوير الأبحاث، وتبادل الأساتذة والطلبة المتميزين .
صدر قرار رئيس الجامعة رقم (4102012054) بإنشاء إدارة العمل التطوعي بتاريخ 22-11-1441هـ، كإدارة مستقلة ترتبط بوكالة الجامعة للتطوير وخدمة المجتمع مباشرة، وتتولى عدداً من المهام من أهمها: المشاركة في تحقيق مستهدف رؤية المملكة 2030 بالوصول إلى مليون متطوع، وغيرها.
إنَّ التطور السريع في مجال التكنولوجيا وتقنية المعلومات جعل تبنّي أحدث الوسائل التقنية في التعليم مطلباً أساسياً للنجاح والتميُّز؛ لما لذلك من أثرٍ بالغٍ في تحسين مستوى الأداء الفردي والمؤسسي.
اهتمت جامعة أم القرى بتحقيق الجودة الشاملة في جميع إداراتها وكلياتها وأقسامها الأكاديمية من منطلق حرصها على مواكبة متغيرات العصر ومواءمة مخرجاتها لمتطلبات التنمية بالدولة وسوق العمل.
جار التحميل